Life Of A Blogger #18

Life Of A Blogger banner

Weekly feature created by Jessi at Novel Heartbeats to discuss one non-bookish topic per week. For more information about this feature click here

This week’s topic: Travel

I haven’t really traveled much. I took a 5th grade field trip to Washington DC and I’ve been to Charleston SC and Myrtle Beach SC. I’ve been all over the Charlotte area, but beyond that, nada. I haven’t had much opportunity to travel. Travel means missing work, especially if I want to go somewhere like New York because that can’t be done over a weekend. Most places I want to visit would require airplane trips over the ocean because there isn’t a road to London or Tokyo from NC…much as I wish there was. I’ll probably never be able to see those places because I can’t imagine a situation where I’ll be able to afford to miss that much work, much less the cost of airfare or hotels and food and all that necessary crap. Plus spending money. X_X

Maybe one day my husband or I will have the time and the money to see the world, but I tend to doubt it and I think that’s okay. What about you? Have you seen anywhere awesome? Let me know in the comments!

Tabitha's signature

3 thoughts on “Life Of A Blogger #18

  1. Pingback: March Wrap-Up | Bows & Bullets Reviews

Leave a comment