Clean Slate Read-A-Thon -Sign up & Goals

Alright, in keeping with my goal to consciously be more interactive this year, I’ve signed up for my first read-a-thon.

Latte Nights Reviews

The lovely people at Novel Ink, Lost In Lit, and Latte Nights Reviews are hosting a clean-slate read-a-thon. The idea is the get threw those books that you meant to get to last year so you can jump into your 2016 TBR with a clean slate. There were A LOT of books I meant to get to last year and didn’t, so this seems like a fantastic idea to me. You can click on graphic at to check out the official details and rules. Next week, I’ll just be reading like the addict I am.

My optimistic goals for this are get through 4 books. My realistic goal is 2. I’m not a super fast reader, so 4 is a rather high task. I’m definitely planning on listening to the audiobook of Dukes Prefer Blondes by Loretta Chase. I’ve already used an Audible credit to purchase it and it’s downloaded to my phone, ready to go. As far as the rest, I’ve put a lot of thought into what else I should concentrate on, probably too much thought. Should I just do the shortest books to make my optimistic goal more achievable? Should I just do the ones I think I will fly through? Should I do the ones I want to read most, regardless of length? My official decision is a lack thereof. I’m going to let my mood determine which ones I read. I’ve narrowed the choices down to 8 books, including Dukes Prefer Blondes. So, in no particular order, I want to read 4 of the following 8 books.

Dukes Prefer Blondes by Loretta ChaseThe Lies About Truth by Courtney C StevensFuture Perfect by Jen LarsonHello, Goodbye, And Everything In Between by Jennifer E SmithRight Wrong Guy by Lia RileyResonance by Erica O'RourkeDon't Ever Change by M Beth BloomThe Revenge Playbook by Rachel Allen

I’m excited and pretty nervous to start this read-a-thon. I’ll updating this post through-out the event to show my progress and I’ll also be posting a wrap-up for it when it’s over. Anyone else out there participating? Or what experiences have you had with read-a-thons in the past? Let me know in the comments!

Tabitha's signature

One thought on “Clean Slate Read-A-Thon -Sign up & Goals

  1. Pingback: January 2016 Wrap-Up – Bows & Bullets Reviews

Leave a Reply

