Life Of A Blogger #50

Life Of A Blogger banner

Weekly feature created by Jessi at Novel Heartbeats to discuss one non-bookish topic per week. For more information about this feature click here

This week’s topic: Halloween

Halloween is one of my favorite holidays. I love the decorations. I love the costumes. I love pumpkin everything. I love going to stranger’s homes and demanding candy. This year, however, I don’t think I’ll be doing anything special. I *might* go to Scarowinds, which is Carowinds amusement park with scary decorations and new scary attractions, but it’s a long shot. I don’t have any kids and I’m not really a party person. Plus, I feel like I’m too overweight to really get behind the whole costume thing. The ones you buy are so damn small, even if you get a large, and making one is a pain in the ass. 😦 Well, this year it would be easy. Just get a big box, cut holes for my arms and head, write “Fragile” on it in read letters and BAM! Costume! I’m Fragile, the boxtroll. But I have no where to wear said costume.

What about you? What do you love about Halloween? Let me know in the comments.

Tabitha's signature

One thought on “Life Of A Blogger #50

  1. Pingback: October 2014 Wrap-Up | Bows & Bullets Reviews

Leave a comment