Life Of A Blogger #29

Life Of A Blogger banner

Weekly feature created by Jessi at Novel Heartbeats to discuss one non-bookish topic per week. For more information about this feature click here

This week’s topic: Embarrassing Things

    • I say “chatter” instead of “cheddar” and I have no idea why. I just always say it wrong.
    • I say remote wrong. I say it like a combination of remote and molt….remolt.

      I didn’t notice it until a friend recently pointed it out (Yes, I’m looking at you, Lauren) and now I realize that both my parents also say it that way. X_X
    • My southern accent – this isn’t really embarrassing as much as annoying, but the older I get, the more southern my accent gets. When I was in high school, I always got asked where I was from because I didn’t speak with the accent (and the answer is NC because I’ve been here all my life) but now I hear it coming out more and more and I HATE it. It’s especially bad around my dad or at work, where the majority of people speak with the accent.
    • When I laugh really hard, I fart a little

Ummm…I’m completely sure that there are more, but I just can’t think of any more!

UPDATE: After reading some of my fellow Life Of A Blogger posters, I’m going to commandeer (it’s a nautical term) one of yours since my list is so pitifully small:
From The Bookish BookkeeperTYPOS: How could I have forgot about this?!?! Every time I see a typo in my work, I want to run and hide under my desk.

Tabitha's signature

3 thoughts on “Life Of A Blogger #29

  1. Pingback: June 2014 Wrap-Up | Bows & Bullets Reviews

Leave a comment