Life Of A Blogger #19

Life Of A Blogger banner

Weekly feature created by Jessi at Novel Heartbeats to discuss one non-bookish topic per week. For more information about this feature click here

This week’s topic: Favorite Animals

I’m an animal lover so I don’t think I have an absolute favorite animal, just bunches of ones I’m more most fond of. Near the top of the list is dogs. I’m a big sucker for these four legged, furry creatures. The bigger the better in my opinion. Little dogs are usually too yippy an annoying for my liking. I like big dogs whole are chilled out. One day, I hope to own a Great Dane. They are huge and uber friendly.

If you’ve read my About Me section, you’ll know I have a huge soft spot for turtles. I make a point to help any I see crossing the road and I seriously get depressed when I see ones that have been hit by cars before I could help them. They don’t fall into my normal line of warm and fuzzy and they aren’t exactly a perfect cuddle buddy, but I just love them….maybe it’s the childhood obsessing over TMNT. Anyway, in my area, I see a lot of the Eastern Box Turtle:

And the Redbelly Turtle:

Then there is fantasy animal I’m obsessed with: Dragons. One word: Toothless.

So I’m not just obsessed with this particular dragon, though he is one of my favorites, but rather all dragons. They are just so epic, in a fiery death sort of way.

What are your favorite animals? Let me know in the comments!

Tabitha's signature

5 thoughts on “Life Of A Blogger #19

  1. DRAGONS YESSS. They are my favorite fantasy animal, too! For a while there I didn’t have a favorite real animal, so when people asked me what my favorite animal was, I said dragons anyway ;D
    I used to have a pet turtle!

  2. Pingback: March Wrap-Up | Bows & Bullets Reviews

Leave a comment