Life Of A Blogger #15

Life Of A Blogger banner

Weekly feature created by Jessi at Novel Heartbeats to discuss one non-bookish topic per week. For more information about this feature click here

This week’s topic: Guilty Pleasures
One of my biggest guilty pleasures is corny movies or shows. Right now, it’s The Vampire Diaries. Everyone talks about how awesome this show is when I all I see is a cheese-fest, but I can’t stop. I keep watching, knowing that it’s a bunch of trash (no offense out there to any big fans)!

Like most of us book-nerds, I have a serious addiction to buying new books. I have over 1,000 physical copies and I know this for fact because I have a database on my laptop with all my books (and various info about each) list. So clearly I’m not lacking for reading material, but I just can’t stop. I spend weekends hunting used book shops and thrift stores for good deals! And then I’m ecstatic if I find something that I’ve really been wanting to read even though I know I won’t be able to fit it in for a while because of my E-ARC’s. X_X

I’m hopelessly addicted to Dr. Pepper. It’s not really a guilty pleasure since I don’t feel bad about it, but I could never quit. I keep being badgered about how bad soda is and how I should stop drinking it, but it’s so tasty! That’s my number one problem with trying to drink anything besides soda or chocolate milk is it doesn’t taste nearly as good! Besides, I only drink a can or so a day, sticking to the gross water at work so it’s not like I’m scarfing it down constantly. Wow, that was a bit off topic!

Ummm….I think that’s it! I don’t have many guilty pleasures because I don’t typically feel guilty about liking what I like! What about you?

Tabitha's signature

7 thoughts on “Life Of A Blogger #15

  1. I love Dr. Pepper too. It’s so good! I cut back a ton on it this year and have only been having about one a week but it’s by far the best soda around.

    • One a week?!?!? Congrats! I don’t think I’ll ever drop below one a day. There are days here and there where I go without one, but once a week? You, my dear, have much better self-control than I do.

  2. Pingback: February Wrap-Up | Bows & Bullets

    • The exact count right now is 1206. I think I’ve read about 400 of them. I’ve been collecting them every since I can remember and they are stuffed EVERYWHERE. I have 6 bookshelves crammed in my house, all overflowing, and crates ready to start storing them under my bed again. I’m quickly running out of room, but I just can’t quit.

    • I know! I can’t believe I have so many. I see that number and I’m kinda like O_o really? But between me and my husband, we really do have that many. I’d guess 200 or so are his and the rest are mine. I’m going to have to move into a bigger house and dedicate a room to them soon because I don’t know where I’ll put them if I don’t stop buying new ones.

Leave a comment