Showcase Sunday #61

Showcase Sunday

Inspired by Pop Culture Junkie and the Story Siren, the aim of Showcase Sunday is to highlight our newest books or book related swag and to see what everyone else received for review, borrowed from libraries, bought in bookshops and downloaded onto eReaders each week. For more information about how this feature works and how to join in, click here ~Vicki at Books, Biscuts, and Tea

PHYSICAL BOOKS
Books 12-20-14

Purchased
While It Lasts (Sea Breeze #3) by Abbi Glines – I’ve heard many great things about Abbi Glines so I couldn’t pass this up for $3. Besides, it sounds pretty freaking awesome!
Finding Cinderella (Hopeless #2.5) by Colleen Hoover – I’m sssssooo excited about this. It’s signed! Now I just need a signed copy of Hopeless to have the whole set. Then, of course, I need Ugly Love and the Slammed Series, but I’m working on it! Plus, if what I’ve read of Losing Hope is any indication, I’m going to love Daniel.
Whatever Life Throws At You by Julie Cross – I’m just as excited about this. I adored Julie Cross’ NA novel Third Degree, so I can’t wait to get started on this. It sounds lovely.
The Coincidence Of Callie & Kayden (The Coincidence #1) by Jessica Sorensen – I freaked out when I saw this on the clearance rack at Books-A-Million. $4 for a Jessica Sorensen novel? GIMME!

Won
Love & Profanity by Various from Switch Press website – I’m so excited about this! It’s a bunch of stories by 40 different authors. Plus, you know, the title immediately grabbed my attention!

Gifted
Unteachable by Leah Raeder – My wonderful husband bought this for me. It looks so great and I can’t wait until I get the opportunity to get started on it!

DIGITAL BOOKS
Amazon Freebies
Broken by Kelly ElliottWhen I Break by Kendall RyanDec The Holls by Jasinda Wilder
Broken (Broken #1) by Kelly Elliott – Freebie, pretty cover, no more reason needed.
When I Break (When I Break #1) by Kendall Ryan – Same reason
Dec The Holls by Jasinda Wilder – I have enjoyed Jasinda’s previous works and this sounds pretty awesome! Plus, I love the festive title.

Purchased
Breaking The Rules by Katie McGarry
Breaking The Rules (Pushing The Limits #1.5/Echo & Noah #2) by Katie McGarry – I’ve been meaning to buy this since it was released. I normally don’t buy ebooks (or pay $1 for them at most) because I like to get something tangible for my money. I know that sounds bad, but like a physical thing, not just content. I’m that way with everything. If I buy music, I go to the store and buy the physical CD. If I buy a movie, I get the actual disc. ANYWAY, I had plans to purchase this already because it’s Noah & Echo and it’s fucking Katie McGarry, so I know it’s worth my money. Then she posted on Instagram that the price had been dropped to $3.49 and I grabbed it instantly. Gimme. You should probably go grab yours too, before the sale ends! Now I just have a mental argument going on in my head. Read the stuff on my eARC list or read Katie? We all know what the proper answer is and what I actually want to do!

Won
Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover
Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover from Getting The Feels – AHHHHHHHHHHHH! I can’t. There are no words. Just a massive THANK YOU!

AUDIO BOOKS
Purchased
The Ever After Of Ella & Micha by Jessica Sorensen
The Ever After Of Ella & Micha (The Secret #4) by Jessica Sorensen – Normally one when I show my audiobook purchases, it’s from my allotted one book per month membership from Audible. Usually one book is enough to keep me occupied for a while, but not this month. I actually bought this one extra because I couldn’t wait until next week to download it. I’ve already listened to a tiny bit of it and I’m excited as hell to get more of Ella & Micha.

For Review
Edge by Tiffinie Helmer
Edge (Romance On The Edge #1) by Tiffinie Helmer – I’m so excited about this! It sounds so great and I have heard amazing things about Mia Chiaromonte, the narrator!

SWAG
SWAG 12-20-14
Groot came from my Disney Rewards points. If you buy Disney movies, that’s something you really should sign up for. It’s free and you get points for each movie you buy and then you can trade them in for awesome things like this. The bookswag came with my copy of Finding Cinderella.

Doctor Who
Piper
A few weeks back I made my first purchase on Etsy. I bought a customize made, messenger style bag and it can in the mail this week! I’ve only been carrying it a few days, but I’m completely in love with it. It’s pretty, it’s big, and it has so many pockets!

Doctor Who
The Marauder's Map Blanket
This wonderful plush blanket is my Christmas gift from my husband. I know, it’s not Christmas yet, but we have never been good at holding back the gifts. We came across this throw in Books-A-Million and I just couldn’t resist it. I don’t need yet another throw blanket, but what’s a Harry Potter fan to do? It’s pretty, it’s plushie, and I absolutely love it.

That’s all for me this week! What did you get? Let me know in the comments!

Tabitha's signature

One thought on “Showcase Sunday #61

  1. Pingback: December 2014 Wrap-Up | Bows & Bullets Reviews

Leave a Reply

