Showcase Sunday #132

Showcase Sunday

Inspired by Pop Culture Junkie and the Story Siren, the aim of Showcase Sunday is to highlight our newest books or book related swag and to see what everyone else received for review, borrowed from libraries, bought in bookshops and downloaded onto eReaders each week. For more information about how this feature works and how to join in, click here ~Vicki at Books, Biscuits, and Tea

PHYSICAL BOOKS
Books 6-11-16

Purchased
Dare You To (Pushing The Limits #2) by Katie McGarry – Now, normally, I don’t amass multiple copies of the same book. I feel like there isn’t much need to have more than one copy. However, there are some exceptions and apparently Katie McGarry is that for me. I want all the English editions of her books, including the pretty ARCs. I found this at my local thrift store for $1. Now just Pushing The Limits, Crash Into You, and Walk The Edge to go for ARC fulfillment.
Willful Machines by Tim Floreen – The synposis had a few keywords for me and they were “sentient computer goes terrist.” That’s it. I’m sold. Take my $1.
The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson – I was so excited to find this. I just finished the audio for it and really enjoyed it. Again, I know, I paid money for an ARC, but it was $1. I honestly don’t seem the harm there. I would have just as easily given up my dollar for a hardcover and been just as satisfied.
New Moan (The Twishite Saga #1) by Stephfordy Mayo – Okay, so no disrespect meant to the tri-hards, but this sounds hilarious. I’ve read the first few chapters and it’s sssssooooo funny. I’m completely in love with it!

DIGITAL BOOKS
For Review
Edelweiss
Menagerie by Rachel Vincent
Menagerie (Menagerie #1) by Rachel Vincent – I’ve heard great things about this novel! That plus sthe pretty cover and the carnival content and I’m sold!

AUDIOBOOKS
Purchased
Audible
Never Never Part 3 by Colleen Hoover & Tarryn Fisher
Never Never Part 3 (Never Never #3) by Colleen Hoover & Tarryn Fisher – I’m so very excited about this, but also incredibly nervous. I’m heard mixed reviews, but I want to see how it ends!

SWAG
Swag 6-11-16
I got this awesome postcard from Stacey Kade as a promotion for her newest release. I’m so excited about it. I really loved Kade’s Ghost & The Goth series and I really need to catch up on her other books!

That’s it! What did you get this week? Let me know in the comments!

Tabitha's signature

Leave a Reply

