Showcase Sunday #129

Showcase Sunday

Inspired by Pop Culture Junkie and the Story Siren, the aim of Showcase Sunday is to highlight our newest books or book related swag and to see what everyone else received for review, borrowed from libraries, bought in bookshops and downloaded onto eReaders each week. For more information about how this feature works and how to join in, click here ~Vicki at Books, Biscuits, and Tea

PHYSICAL BOOKS
Books 5-21-16

From Author
Girl Against The Universe by Paula Stokes – Paula was nice enough to send me a pretty GATU ARC after I made her a few bookcharms for Liars Inc & GATU. It’s ssssssoooo pretty. I loved this book a lot and I’m thrilled to have this ARC.

Avon Addicts
Shanna by Kathleen E Woodiwiss – If I’m being totally honest, I’m not very enthused about this book. I’ve been in a very NON-ROMANCE mood and this thing is HUGE! It’s over 600 pages with tiny font! I like my historical romances to be 350-400 pages. 600 is a bit excessive, but I’ll give it a try….eventually.

DIGITAL BOOKS
Amazon Freebies
Blocked by Jennifer Lane
Blocked (Blocked #1) by Jennifer Lane – I’ve been wanting to read something by Jennifer Lane for a while so I couldn’t resist downloaded this while it was free. I doubt I’ll actually read it anytime soon, but it’s there when I’m ready!

That’s it for me this week? Now I’m going to go drool over all the BEA hauls and lament about the fact I do not have a Gemina ARC. What did you get this week? Let me know in the comments!

Tabitha's signature

One thought on “Showcase Sunday #129

  1. Pingback: May 2016 Wrap Up – Bows & Bullets Reviews

Leave a Reply

