Book Tag Thursday – Intimidating TBR Book Tag

Today I’ll be doing the Intimidating TBR book tag. I’m honestly not sure who created this tag. Most bloggers I’ve seen do this tag credit the creation of this tag to Lindsey Rey, but if she did, the original video has been set to private. If any bloggers out there want to join me, feel free to leave a link to you’re post in the comments, I’d love to see them. Or for anyone else out there who doesn’t have a blog, feel free to leave some of you’re answers in the comments so I’ll feel a little less alone.

1. What book have you been unable to finish?
Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows by J K Rowling
I’ve been listening to the audiobook with my husband and we seem to have come to a screeching halt. On one hand, I know I need to finish the Harry Potter series. I know I do. I have a Harry Potter tattoo and I’m just a huge fan of the Potter world in general, but I’m also not ready for it to be over. I mean, I know I can re-read the series again and again, but it’s just not the same as experiencing the story for the first time. Also, we’ve reading the part where characters I care about are going to die and I’m not emotionally prepared for all the feels that is going to bring.

 

2. What book have you yet to read because you just haven’t had the time?
Opal by Jennifer L Armentrout
Opal by Jennifer L Armentrout. I love JLA’s Lux series. I love Katy and Daemon’s dynamic and just the world in general. But I know the minute I read this, I’m going to need to finish out the rest of the series and I just don’t have the time to commit to 3 more books, plus Oblivion. I’ll get to it one day, but I just don’t know when.

 

 

3. What book have you yet to read because it’s a sequel?
Resonance by Erica O'Rourke
Resonance by Erica O’Rourke. I LOVED Dissonance. I adored everything about it. I was hooked from the first page and I couldn’t put it down. It ended in a cliffhanger and I was desperate for book 2, but now I have book 2 and am very hesitant. What if it doesn’t live up to the awesomeness of Dissonance? What if it ends terribly? What if I hate it?

 

 

4. What book have you yet to read because it’s brand new?
Soldier by Julie Kagawa
Okay, so I really liked Talon and I LOVED Rogue, but I haven’t gotten around to reading this yet because it’s only been out for a few weeks. I’m also a little nervous because Julie is known for her cliffhangers and I don’t wanna wait so long for the next installment, but I definitely need to read this. Preferably in audio form because it’s narrated by MacLeod Andrews, at least in part, and I adore him.

 

 

5. What book have you yet to read because you read a book by the same author and didn’t enjoy it?
Dreams Of Gods & Starlight by Laini Taylor
I know this is borderline blasphemous to say to fantasy fans, but I did not enjoy Days Of Blood & Starlight very much. I gave it a very generous 4 star rating, but honestly, it was a struggle to get through. As much as I loved Daughter Of Smoke & Bone, I can’t seem to bring myself to finish the trilogy because I don’t want another experience like DOBAS.

 

 

6. What book have you yet to read because you’re just not in the mood for it?
Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover
All the Colleen Hoover books. I’ve read the entire Slammed series and the entire Losing Hope series, but that’s it. I haven’t read Maybe Someday, though I love the soundtrack for it. I haven’t read Ugly Love. I haven’t read Confess. I haven’t read November 9. I haven’t read Never Never Part 3. I need to. I love Colleen Hoover. I love her books and her writing style. But contemporary new adult romances have seriously been irritating me lately and I don’t want to soil Colleen’s work with my bad mood.

 

7. What book have you yet to read because it’s humongous?
Outlander by Diana Gabaldon
Outlander by Diana Gabaldon. Everyone loves this book and the show, but it’s so huge! I even have the gorgeous hardcover edition, but it’s sssssooo big that I just haven’t been able to bring myself to pick it up.

 

 

 

8. What book have you yet to read because it was a cover buy that turned out to have poor reviews?
Map Of Time by Felix J Palma
Gorgeous cover, interesting summary, but mixed reviews.

 

 

 

 

 

9. What is the most intimidating book in your TBR pile?
A Court Of Mist & Fury by Sarah J Maas
I know this probably could go under every question, but I put it here because it just intimidates the fuck out of me. I’m not overly excited about the love triangle direction this seems to be leaning towards. I really enjoyed ACOTAR, but this one scars me.

 

 

 

 

That’s it! These are the books on my TBR that intimidate me the most! What’s the most intimidating book on your TBR? Let me know in the comments!

Tabitha's signature

2 thoughts on “Book Tag Thursday – Intimidating TBR Book Tag

  1. I do know what you mean about Harry Potter. I do still think you need to finish it, but you can’t read it again for the first time.

    I haven’t finished the Lux series either. I’ve read books 1-4!!! I only have book 5 left, but I don’t want the series to be over.

  2. Pingback: May 2016 Wrap Up – Bows & Bullets Reviews

Leave a Reply

