2016 Audiobook Challenge – Check In #1

Print
This challenge is hosted by The Book Nympho & Hot Listens. You can view the signup page by clicking the graphic above or here. Basically it’s a challenge to see how many audiobooks you can get through in a year. I’m aiming for the level of Marathoner, which is 50+ books. I did that many last year, so hopefully I can keep that up this year. This is my first check in of the year, but I also keep a GoodReads shelf you can view here to help me keep up an up-to-date list.

Alright, so I’m behind on my GoodReads challenge of 100 books this year, but I’m on track for my audiobook challenge.  I’ve listened to 14 audiobooks so far this year.  I think that’s spot on for where I should be right now.  Here’s what I’ve listened to thus far!

  1. Only A Kiss (Survivor’s Club #6) by Mary Balogh – 4 stars
  2. Dukes Prefer Blondes (The Dressmakers #4) by Loretta Chase – 5 stars
  3. I’ll Be Home For Christmas (Twiligh, Texas #6) by Lori Wilde – 4 stars
  4. Forbidden by Beverly Jenkins – 3 stars
  5. Harry Potter & The Order Of The Phoenix (Harry Potter #5) by J K Rowling – 3 stars
  6. Broken (LOST #1) by Cynthia Eden – 2 stars
  7. A Darker Shade Of Magic (Shades Of Magic #1) by V E Schwab – 5 stars
  8. Harry Potter & The Half-Blood Prince (Harry Potter #6) by J K Rowling – 5 stars
  9. Fashionably Dead (Hot Damned #1) by Robyn Peterman – 4 stars
  10. Runaway Vampire (Argeneau #23) by Lynsay Sands – 3 stars
  11. Steelheart (The Reckoners #1) by Brandon Sanderson – 5 stars
  12. Firefight (The Reckoners #2) by Brandon Sanderson – 5 stars
  13. Calamity (The Reckoners #3) by Brandon Sanderson – 5 stars
  14. Dance With Deception (Scandalous Secrets #1) by Tracy Goodwin – 4 stars

 

That’s it!  I’m thisclose to finishing Into The Dim by Janet B Taylor and adding it to the list, but I have like an hour left to go.  I’ve listened to some awesome things.  A Darker Shade Of Magic renewed my faith in the fantasy genre.  Steelheart made me want to reach for every other Brandon Sanderson book.  Dukes Prefer Blondes is easily one of my favorite historical romances.  So good year so far, I hope it continues this way.  What amazing audiobooks have you listened to this year?  Let me know in the comments!

Tabitha's signature

Leave a Reply

