Showcase Sunday #122

Showcase Sunday

Inspired by Pop Culture Junkie and the Story Siren, the aim of Showcase Sunday is to highlight our newest books or book related swag and to see what everyone else received for review, borrowed from libraries, bought in bookshops and downloaded onto eReaders each week. For more information about how this feature works and how to join in, click here ~Vicki at Books, Biscuits, and Tea

PHYSICAL BOOKS
Books 2-27-16

Purchased
Kinslayer (The Lotus Wars #2) by Jay Kristoff – My husband just recently started reading Stormdancer, so I went ahead and grabbed this during the latest Book Outlet sale.
Endsinger (The Lotus Wars #3) by Jay Kristoff – I love the cover to this one. It’s almost as pretty as Stormdancer. I’m so happy to complete the collection.
The 5th Wave (The 5th Wave #1) by Rick Yancey – I really enjoyed this book and I’m so happy to have a beautiful hardcover edition. I can’t even look at it without thinking about Evan’s loving stalker behaviors.
The Infinite Sea (The 5th Wave #2) by Rick Yancey – I’m excited to see where this series goes, though I’ll probably audiobook this like I did with the first one.
Suspicion by Alexandra Monir – I’ll be honest, this book was what started my Book Outlet order. I loved it when I read it and I have always wanted a physical copy. It’s even prettier in person than in the pictures. That white vine design is so much more intricate than the picture portrays.
Resonance (Dissonance #2) by Erica O’Rourke – I really love the cover changes for this series, but I have the first one with the original hardback cover so they don’t match. X_X Regardless, I’m glad to have a physical copy of this and I can’t wait to see how O’Rourke wraps up this incredible story.
After Hours by Claire Kennedy – I’ll be honest, I bought this mostly because I remember Katie McGarry giving away a copy of it last year. It does sound fun and you can’t go wrong with a McGarry recommendation.
A Darker Shade Of Magic (A Darker Shade Of Magic #1) by V E Schwab – I just finished the audiobook for this and absolutely adored it. Victoria will be at Malaprops next weekend, so I had to have a copy for that event.
A Gathering Of Shadows (A Darker Shade Of Magic #2) by V E Schwab – I’m so ridiculously excited about this. I was going to trying and audiobook it, like I’ve been doing everything lately, but it’s a different narrator than the first one and I feel like reading it the old way as a protest to that. The narrator for A Darker Shade Of Magic was fantastic.
Frostfire (The Kanin Chronicles #1) by Amanda Hocking – I really enjoyed this book so I’m glad to finally have a copy!
The Bee by Laline Paull – This is a present for Lauren!

Won
Burning Midnight by Will McIntosh – This sounds very interesting!

Freebie
Light Of Day by Allison Van Diepen – Contemporary romance angst seems to really grab my attention these days!

SWAG
Swag 2-27-16
I went to a Susan Dennard & Veronica Rossi event this week and was lucky enough to get posters and buttons for both of them. I also ordered a few sample sized candles from Etsy. I actually don’t love the candles because they are all pretty strong and I have a sensitive nose, but I’m glad I gave it a shot!

What did you get this week? Any recommendation for a subtler bookish candle? Let me know in the comments!

Tabitha's signature

One thought on “Showcase Sunday #122

  1. Pingback: February 2016 Wrap Up – Bows & Bullets Reviews

Leave a Reply

