Showcase Sunday #121

Showcase Sunday

Inspired by Pop Culture Junkie and the Story Siren, the aim of Showcase Sunday is to highlight our newest books or book related swag and to see what everyone else received for review, borrowed from libraries, bought in bookshops and downloaded onto eReaders each week. For more information about how this feature works and how to join in, click here ~Vicki at Books, Biscuits, and Tea

PHYSICAL BOOKS
Books 2-20-16

Purchased
Ice Kissed (The Kanin Chronicles #2) by Amanda Hocking – I’ve seen this at Books-A-Million on clearance several times and I always resisted buying it because I like to buy series’s in order. But Frostfire will arrive with my next Book Outlet order and I couldn’t fight the urge anymore. I love the cover for this one with all purple.

Free
The Curious Incident Of The Dog In The Night-Time by Mark Hadden -There is this books/media store in Charlotte called Charles & 2nd. They have a bin out front of free stuff. I got this for Lauren because she’s been wanting to read it for a while.
Eragon (The Inheritance Cycle #1) by Christopher Paolini – I grabbed this one for my sister because she loves dragons like me.
Eldest (The Inheritance Cycle #2) by Christopher Paolini – And I got this one for me because I didn’t have it yet.
Higurashi: When They Cry (The Killing Arc #2) by Ryukishio7 – Basically, free manga. Between Russell and Lauren, I’m sure someone will enjoy it.
Midnight Angel (Stokehurst #1) by Lisa Kleypas – Me and this book have a history. I bought a copy of it from Media Play when they were going out of business. I was in the middle of reading it and my purse got stolen with it inside. I never got to finish it. I’m glad to finally have another copy so I can see how it ends.

Avon Addicts
My American Duchess by Eloisa James – A beautiful finished copy!
Because Of Miss Bridgerton (Rokesbys #1) by Julia Quinn – And what will henceforth be known as one of my most prized possessions. I cannot believe I got this. I’m just speechless. JQ is the standard to which I hold all historical romances to. She’s a queen and I can’t believe I have an ARC of her upcoming novel.

DIGITAL BOOKS
For Review
Edelweiss
This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab
This Savage Song (Monsters Of Verity #1) by Victoria Schwab – I just finished A Darker Shade Of Magic this week and absolutely loved it. Now I want to give Schwab’s other works and this seemed the perfect place to start….at least until A Gathering Of Shadows!

Blog Tour
If We Were A Movie by Kelly Oram
If We Were A Movie by Kelly Oram – I’m so excited about this. I love Oram’s Cinder & Ella and The Avery Shaw Experiment, so I’m sure this will be just as awesome as those!

AUDIOBOOKS
Purchased
Books 2-20-16
Harry Potter And The Half-Blood Prince (Harry Potter #6) by J K Rowling – I cannot believe I found a used copy of this. It’s so fucking pretty. Each disc has different artwork and the case is just as beautiful.

SWAG
Swag 2-20-16
This isn’t technically bookish swag, but I couldn’t help but include this awesome Doctor Who calendar I got. It was only $3 and it has a full-sized poster of each of the doctor’s face’s in that same style. Well…everyone but John Hurt. But it’s really pretty. I’m not typically the type to keep a wall calendar, but for $3, I couldn’t resist.

That’s it for me this week! What did you get this week? Let me know in the comments!

Tabitha's signature

2 thoughts on “Showcase Sunday #121

  1. so glad you get to finally finish lisa’s book! 😀 and i agree – julia quinn is amazeballs!! 😀 i finally picked up a hardcover of sherrilyn kenyon’s Retribution & a pb of Acheron at the used book store. and i won an amazon gc recently, so i’ve been one-clicking ebooks… *grin*

  2. Pingback: February 2016 Wrap Up – Bows & Bullets Reviews

Leave a Reply

