Quick Update – “I’m here, just uber stressed”

This update may seem stupid since I have been posting pretty regularly lately, but I feel like my content isn’t up to par and you guys deserve an explanation. Basically my job is driving me slowly insane with stress. I won’t bore you with the details because I know no one follows me for long narratives on the bullshit about my work life. The gist is I’ve been doing someone else’s job AND my own for 7 months now. The phrase I’ve been using most often to describe how I feel is that most days I feel like my head is going to explode. And I get no respect or extra compensation for my extra work, despite the fact that the man whose job I’m doing made over twice what I do. But I guess since I don’t have a dick, I’m not worthy of a higher salary. That’s all I’m going to say since it’ll just get me worked up to get in the middle of it. All you really need to know is that there is nothing I can do to change my situation at the moment, just suffer through.

Anyway, that high level of stress is really fucking with my ability to concentrate on reading for long periods of time. The only way I’m consistently consuming novels right now is via Audiobooks. Writing reviews is even harder than reading, so I’m still here and I’m still working at it, I’m just a little slower than normal!

Tabitha's signature

One thought on “Quick Update – “I’m here, just uber stressed”

  1. Pingback: February 2016 Wrap Up – Bows & Bullets Reviews

Leave a Reply

