Book Tag Thursday – Milk Tea Book Tag

New year, new Book Tag Thursday. It took a mini-hiatus so I could do the week of Top Tens of 2015 and then so I could post the 2015 End Of Year Survey. Both of which are pretty similar to a book tag so I felt it was redundant to do an actual tag as well. This week it will be the Milk Tea Book Tag. This tag was created by Alyssa at The Devil Orders Takeout. You can view her original post here or by clicking on her graphic below.

As always, I did not create this tag, Alyssa at The Devil Orders Takeout did. If any bloggers out there want to join me, feel free to leave a link to you’re post in the comments, I’d love to see them. Or for anyone else out there who doesn’t have a blog, feel free to leave some of you’re answers in the comments so I’ll feel a little less alone. I actually love tea with milk and sugar, so this is a perfect tag for me to do.

Milk tea tag

1. Tea: the foundation of your reading life
Bunnicula by Deborah & James Howe
This is the first book series that I can ever remember being completely drawn into. Looking back at the description now, it sounds stupid, but as a kid I devoured it with a fit of giggles and immediately went to my school library for the second volume.

 

 

 

 

2. Milk: a rich, smooth book
The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern
This is an absolutely perfect novel. It’s hard to put this amazing story into words because it just defies description, but it’s a story about a magical circus and a game and that’s all I can say without giving away spoilers. It’s beautifully written and the first thing that comes to mind when I hear the word “rich” in connection with novels.

 

 

 

3. Sugar: a book you love but is controversial
The Secret Diaries Of Miss Miranda Cheever by Julia Quinn

My answer for this is specifically this novel (and all of JQ’s work, naturally), but also just romance novels in general. I feel like the world’s come a long way in accepting what people like to read, but romance generally gets look down on by crusty old professors and literary snobs and that is such a shame. It also pisses me off quite a bit. Regardless of anyone else’s opinion, I love a good romance novel and I’d take that over a classic novel (except the work of Jane Austen) any day of the week.

 

 

4. Ice: a book just for fun
Mothership by Martin Leicht & Isla Neal
This book is quirky and fun. It was probably the funniest book I read in 2012. It’s got a snarky leading lady, a hot but stupid leading male, and a crazy outlandish plot that will have you rolling your eyes in the best way.

 

 

 

 

5. Silk stocking: a book that’s much better than it sounds
The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

 

By now, if you haven’t heard of this book, you must be living under a rock. I love the series and the films, but it took a very long time for me to read it because a bunch of kids fighting to the death did not sound like my cup of tea. But it’s so much more than that and it’s so good.

 

 

 

6. Yinyang: a book with foreign influence
Ink by Amanda Sun
This book is set in Japan, so very that’s very foreign from the United States!

 

 

 

 

 

 

That’s it!  This was a very short tag, huh?  What’s a book you love but is controversial?  Let me know in the comments!

Tabitha's signature

One thought on “Book Tag Thursday – Milk Tea Book Tag

  1. Pingback: January 2016 Wrap-Up – Bows & Bullets Reviews

Leave a Reply

