2016 Audiobook Challenge – Goals

One of the things I want to do more of this year is to participate more in blogging events. I’ve always just kept to the sidelines because interaction with people scares me. I’m not particularly adept at small talk. Participating means interacting and, as much as I want to interact with fellow bloggers and booknerds, I’m a bit scared of it. That will change some this year, hopefully. I’m going to participate in more things and be a bit more active. This seemed a simple way to start. I love audiobooks, so why not show that love and challenge myself to be more open about it! So, this is me signing up for the 2016 Audiobook Challenge!

Print
This challenge is hosted by The Book Nympho & Hot Listens. You can view the signup page by clicking the graphic above or here. Basically it’s a challenge to see how many audiobooks you can get through in a year. I’m an avid audiobook listener, but I didn’t quite realize how many books I consumed in that form until I went back and started counting. I needed a base for the level I wanted to aim for this year. I listened to almost half the books I read this year on audio! Almost half!

Audiobooks just fit into my life so well. From allow me to experience a novel together with my husband to using cleaning or exercising time (or just post formatting time!) to also be immersed into that magical land we call fiction. I listen on a daily basis. Between walking to work or listening over lunch or even sneaking a few minutes while I’m at work alone, I find it just as easy to sneak in a minute or two of audio as it is to pull out a book and read a few pages.

So, the goal level I’m going for is Marathoner, which is 50+ books. I did that many last year, so hopefully I can keep that up this year. I’ll do a few check-in’s this year so you guys can see my progress and then I’ll do a wrap up at the end of the year so we can see if I achieved the goal or not. If you want to check up on it before then, I’ve created a GoodReads shelf you can view here to help me keep up with it as well.

I’m excited to give it a try and keep up my good work. Do you read audiobooks? What are some of your favorites? Let me know in the comments!

Tabitha's signature

3 thoughts on “2016 Audiobook Challenge – Goals

    • It’s good to know it gets easier! Hopefully I’ll get better at it with practice, like everything else.

      Awesome! I’ll check out your post later tonight!

  1. Pingback: January 2016 Wrap-Up – Bows & Bullets Reviews

Leave a Reply

