My fitness log – Week 13

Week 3 Day 3 and Week 4 Day 1 and 2 were a big pain in the ass.

Week 3 Day 3 wasn’t nearly as easy as it was the first day, but it wasn’t as hard as the second. A good, medium level of difficulty.

Week 4 Day 1, on the other hand, was horrible. I knew going in that on this day, I was expected to run 5 full minutes. I can barely make 3, so I was almost certain I wouldn’t be able to hack it at 5 minutes. But we have to give it a try. I can’t just quit without trying. The cycle for week 4 is 5 minute warm up walk, jog for 3 minutes, walk for 90 seconds, jog for 5 minutes, walk for 2.5 minutes, jog for 3 minutes, walk for 90 seconds, jog for 5 minutes, and a 5 minute cool down walk. Warm up walk is always easy. 3 minute jog goes okayish. It wasn’t the hardest thing, but it certainly wasn’t as easy as the 90 seconds jogs. But I make it and then comes the 90 second walk and that’s a welcomed respite after the running. The 5 minute run…gulp. So I run and I run and I run. I get far enough that I think “it can’t be that much longer, righ?”. So I give in and look at my timer. Still a minute and 15 seconds left. ::dies:: But, come on, I can do this. I slowed even more and kept moving. I did it. The other two runs went pretty much the same way. I made it through, but I didn’t think I was going to. I came home exhausted but very proud of pushing through.

Week 4 Day 2 went pretty similarly to Week 4 Day 1. I went out and walked. Easy as pie. Then I ran and not so easy. On my last 5 minute run, I looked at my clock and there was still 2 and a half fucking minutes left. I’m very shocked I didn’t just stop running then and there. But I pushed through….somehow.

I must find a new route to use though. Now that I’m running more than walking, my route is now too short. I ended up finishing my last run right at my driveway. So I had to walk around my yard for 5 minutes for the cool down. There are some roads closes to me that I might try and see if that makes it better. I’ll let you know how that goes. It may work out better that way anyway because I can make a circular path instead of just going to the end of the road and coming back.

Hopefully by the time you read this, I’ll have completed week 4 day 3. I’m planning to do week 4 day 3 today and then week 5 day 1 on Sunday. I don’t know how that will go. The upside is that week 5 doesn’t increase your run time. You don’t run anymore than 5 minutes. The downside is there are three 5 minute runs instead of two. ::sighs:: I can do it, right?

Untitled 3

Untitled 2

Untitled 4

Untitled 5

Tabitha's signature

One thought on “My fitness log – Week 13

  1. Pingback: December 2015 Wrap-Up | Bows & Bullets Reviews

Leave a Reply

