Showcase Sunday #112

Showcase Sunday

Inspired by Pop Culture Junkie and the Story Siren, the aim of Showcase Sunday is to highlight our newest books or book related swag and to see what everyone else received for review, borrowed from libraries, bought in bookshops and downloaded onto eReaders each week. For more information about how this feature works and how to join in, click here ~Vicki at Books, Bisciuts, and Tea

PHYSICAL BOOKS
Books 12-19-15

Won
For The Record by Charlotte Haunge – I LOVE the cover for this. Also, you know, it sounds great!

DIGITAL BOOKS
For Review
Edelweiss
Lady Bridget's Diary by Maya RodaleGirl Against The Universe by Paula StokesMy Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, & Jodi MeadowsWanderlost by Jen MaloneEven If The Sky Falls by Mia Garcia
Lady Bridget’s Diary (Cavendish #1) by Maya Rodale – I actually already have a physical ARC of this, but I signed up for the blog tour and they provide an eARC. So now I have both. The big question is what format do I read it on?
Girl Against The Universe by Paula Stokes – I’m so excited about this. If I could only download one new eARC from this recent upload, it would be this one. I read a snippet of it a few months back and LOVED it. I can’t wait to see where it goes from there.
Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, & Jodi Meadows – This is either going to be phenomenal or completely awful. I’m excited to find out which it is! I’ve never actually read anything by any of these authors, so I’m also really excited to read some of their work because they seem to be pretty popular.
Wanderlost by Jen Malone – This sounds like a fun contemporary and I’m all about that!
Even If The Sky Falls by Mia Garcia – This sounds like a cutesy romance that I’ll enjoy, but mostly, I just really love the cover.

SWAG
Swag 12-19-15
I got some swag with For The Record, which was completely unexpected. I love the buttons so much. I just love buttons in general. Then I won a different giveaway with some swag and tea and butterscotch. I love tea, so I’m in for that. Irish Breakfast is my current favorite.

That’s all for this week! I showed incredible strength this week because HarperTeen uploaded A LOT of new books to Edelweiss and I wanted them all. But I only downloaded four and I’m sticking to those! What did you get this week? Let me know in the comments!

Tabitha's signature

One thought on “Showcase Sunday #112

  1. Pingback: December 2015 Wrap-Up | Bows & Bullets Reviews

Leave a Reply

