Book Tag Thursday – Secret Life Of A Book Blogger Tag

Week 10 is going to be the Secret Life Of A Book Blogger tag. This tag was changed from the Secret Life Of A Book Blogger Tag. I’m not sure who originally created that tag, but Trey at Trey Schnarr Books is the original translator into the book blogger format. You can view his original post here. As always, I did not create this tag, Luke at Trey at Trey Schnarr Books did. If any bloggers out there want to join me, feel free to leave a link to you’re post in the comments, I’d love to see them. Or for anyone else out there who doesn’t have a blog, feel free to leave some of you’re answers in the comments so I’ll feel a little less alone.

1. How long have you been a blogger?
Just a little over 2 years!

2. At what point do you think you will stop?
I have no plans to stop as of now, but I supposed when I have kids I might have to cut it down a bit. I seriously don’t see how working moms find the time to read much less blog about it!

3. What is the best thing?
I know most people have answered this with “the community, duh!,” but I haven’t had a whole lot of experience with the community. This is mostly because I suck at commenting on other people’s post so I don’t make connections. That’s because I never have anything to add. My comments would typically be something like “I totally agree!” which sounds phony, so I never actually comment. Since the community obviously isn’t my answer, I’ll just say the actual promotion part. I love showing my support for the authors I adore.

4. What is the worst thing? What do you do to make it okay?
Having to write reviews when I’m not really in the mood for it or for books I don’t have a strong opinion for. I don’t really know what to say about them. This novel was okayish? This novel didn’t inspire any particular emotional response for me? I feel like I’ always deliver relatively long reviews, so I feel guilty it they turn out short. I just push through….or procrastinate. The procrastination has won out A LOT lately.

5. How long does it take you to create/find pictures to use?
FOREVER. When looking for GIF’s, it’s very difficult to find one that’s perfect that I haven’t used to death. That’s why some of my reviews have been GIF free lately because I just can’t find ones that satisfy me. When making them, it just depends on what I’m trying to do. I don’t make many graphics because it’s something I’ve just learned to do, so it takes at least an hour, even for simple ones.

6. Who is your book crush?
That generally changes depending on what I’ve read recently or what I’m currently reading. Right now, it’s Garret from Julie Kagawa’s Talon series!

7. What author would you like to have on your blog?
Sooo many. Marissa Meyer, Katie McGarry, Julie Kagawa, Julia Quinn, Laura Lee Gurhke, Tammara Webber, Colleen Hoover, and many many more.

8. What do you wear when you write your blog posts?
Usually, pajamas! Or whatever I’ve worn to work that day. Regardless of what I’m wearing, I always have a fuzzy blanket to wrap up in.

9. How long does it take you to prepare?
That really depends on the type of post. Something like this, it takes about an hour or so. If it’s a review, it takes at least 2 hours. If it’s something that requires a lot of graphics, there is no telling how much time it will take.

10. How do you feel about the book blogger community/culture?
Good. From what I’ve seen, everyone is very nice.

11. What do you think one should do to get a successful blog?
Be honest. I can’t say I’m one to give advice on how to be successful, but that’s my biggest piece of advice. Always be honest to how you felt about the book and you’ll get followers.

12. Who do you tag?
Anyone who wants to give it a shot!

That’s it! I’ll have a new tag up for you next week!

Tabitha's signature

2 thoughts on “Book Tag Thursday – Secret Life Of A Book Blogger Tag

  1. Pingback: December 2015 Wrap-Up | Bows & Bullets Reviews

  2. Pingback: The Secret Life of a Book Blogger Tag | Bursting with Books

Leave a Reply

