Book Tag Thursday – NSFW Book Tag

Week 9 is going to be the the NSFW Book Tag. That’s “Not Safe For Work,” meaning anything you wouldn’t want your boss to catch you looking at while working. This tag was created by Luke at Luke Lane Reads & Katie at Chapter Stackss. You can view Luke’s original video here and Katie’s here. As always, I did not create this tag, Luke at Luke Lane Reads & Katie at Chapter Stackss did. If any bloggers out there want to join me, feel free to leave a link to you’re post in the comments, I’d love to see them. Or for anyone else out there who doesn’t have a blog, feel free to leave some of you’re answers in the comments so I’ll feel a little less alone.

1. What is the LAST book you would want your parents to walk in on you reading?
The Satanic Bible by Anton Szandor LaVey
I think most people chose some time of cheesy romance or erotica book for this answer, but I’ve been reading romance all my life, so my parents are used to those covers. Seeing me reading something like The Satanic Bible would be much more of a shock. It would also open a can do of worms I’d rather stayed closed.

2. It’s storming outside, and you’re home alone for the night. What book would only make matters worse?
Anna Dressed In Blood by Kendare Blake
I generally don’t read scary books, but the gorgeous cover of Anna Dressed In Blood immediately captured my attention and it’s sssssooooo creepy.

3. Have you ever read a book simply because of the controversy surrounding it?
Fifty Shades Of Grey by E L James
I’m not entirely sure if that’s the only reason I read it, but all the hype was definitely part of it!

4. What is the most cringe-inducing romance or sex scene you have ever read?
Real by Katy Evans
There were multiple cringe-inducing sex scenes in this. I actually do a whole rant on this novel that you can read here, but let’s just say there were an overabundance of bodily fluids and what is done with those fluids after the act is over was just too much.

5. What book has made you question the author’s sanity?
The Tell Tale Heard by Edgar Allen Poe
This is a bit of a cheat, but all of Poe’s work made me wonder about his sanity.

6. Have you ever put down a book and not finished it because the content was too much for you?
I don’t think so.

7. What fictional character do you have the most NSFW thoughts about?
Damon Salvatore from The Vampire Diaries
Damon Salvatore from The Vampire Diaries is the one I keep coming back to. Seriously, with or without Ian Somerholder’s acting (though preferable with) I just love him. I like the book version better, but Ian’s pretty face is something to contend with. Book Damon definitely wins if only for the “Princess Of Darkness” line.

8. Show us your most NSFW book cover (or drawing/photo inside a book).
Double Her Fantasy by Randi Alexander
Double Her Fantasy by Randi Alexander is pretty risque. I mean, two guys and one girl all in various stages of undress is definitely not safe for work….or anything.

9. Have you ever read something from the erotica/romance genre, and what did you think?
Romance is a favorite genre of mine, regardless of the subgenre. Contemporary, historical, paranormal, YA, I’m good. I love a good love story. I’m iffy on erotica. I do read them, but I’ve yet to find one that I actually LOVED. They usually focus a bit too much on the sex, which is implied by the title, but it always gets on my nerves.

10. You stumble across a portkey. What fictional world would you NOT want to be transported into?
Masque Of The Red Death by Bethany Griffin
This is a world where you can catch a deadly disease by BREATHING. I can’t. I just can’t.

That’s it this week! What’s a world you wouldn’t want to be transported to? Let me know in the comments!

Tabitha's signature

One thought on “Book Tag Thursday – NSFW Book Tag

  1. Pingback: December 2015 Wrap-Up | Bows & Bullets Reviews

Leave a Reply

