Showcase Sunday #107

Showcase Sunday

Inspired by Pop Culture Junkie and the Story Siren, the aim of Showcase Sunday is to highlight our newest books or book related swag and to see what everyone else received for review, borrowed from libraries, bought in bookshops and downloaded onto eReaders each week. For more information about how this feature works and how to join in, click here ~Vicki at Books, Biscuits, and Tea

PHYSICAL BOOKS
Books 11-14-15

Purchased
Winter (The Lunar Chronicles #4) by Marisa Meyer – I pre-ordered this MONTHS ago. I did so immediately after learning that Meyer would be doing an event in Raleigh that I would find a way to attend. I knew that when the release date came around, I would be too broke to afford it, so I paid ahead and now I own this beautiful book. I’m listening to the audio version as I type this. I’m not even halfway finished yet, but it’s amazing.

DIGITAL BOOKS
Amazon Freebies
Among The Nameless Stars by Diana PeterfreundThe First Star To Fall by Diana Peterfreund
Among The Nameless Stars (For Darkness Shows The Stars #0.5) by Diana Peterfreund – I’ve really got to read this series soon. I’ve heard nothing but great things about it.
The First Star To Fall (For Darkness Shows The Stars #1.5) by Diana Peterfreund – Same reasoning!

Won
Leaving Amarillo by Caisey Quinn
Leaving Amarillo (Neon Dreams #1) by Caisey Quinn – I actually won this last week but forgot to include it in my post. It looks sssssooooo good!

For Review
Edelweiss
Avon Addicts
The Rogue Not Taken by Sarah MacLean
The Rogue Not Taken (Scandal & Scoundrel #1) by Sarah MacLean – I’ve collected a bunch of Sarah’s books but have yet to actually read one of them. I’m happy to finally have a good place to jump in!

AUDIO BOOKS
Purchased
Audiobooks 11-14-15
Winter (The Lunar Chronicles #4) by Marissa Meyer – I also needed the audiobook. Russell and I have listened to this entire series together, so I knew we’d need to listen to this one as well. We started it on the way home from the event Friday night and will probably have it finished by Sunday night, despite the fact that it’s 23.5 hours long. This is the first audiobook I’ve ever paid (mostly) full price. The pre-oreder price wasn’t quite as high as the number on the box, but it was a lot. I’ve only ever bought used version or Book Outlet bargains before this.

SWAG
Swag 11-14-15
At the event, we got Winter gloves and Lunar Chronicles tattoos. The gloves fit surprisingly well and have those awesome fingers that allow you to use touch screens.

That’s it for me this week! I’m very happy with this haul. Winter is finally here and I’m sssssooo happy to have a copy. What did you get this week? Let me know in the comments!

Tabitha's signature

One thought on “Showcase Sunday #107

  1. Pingback: November 2015 Wrap-Up | Bows & Bullets Reviews

Leave a Reply

