Showcase Sunday #106

Showcase Sunday

Inspired by Pop Culture Junkie and the Story Siren, the aim of Showcase Sunday is to highlight our newest books or book related swag and to see what everyone else received for review, borrowed from libraries, bought in bookshops and downloaded onto eReaders each week. For more information about how this feature works and how to join in, click here ~Vicki at Books, Bisciuts, and Tea

PHYSICAL BOOKS
Books 11-7-15

Purchased
Here Be Monsters! (The Ratbridge Chronicles #1) by Alan Snow – Around this time last year my husband and I saw an amazing film. It’s was smart and funny and sweet and completely original. It was called The Boxtrolls. While watching the credits, we saw that it was based on a book and immediately went out to purchase it. At the time, we got the newer paperback edition that had the Boxtroll stills on the cover. When I saw the original hardback on BookOutlet for less than I paid for the paperback, I had to have it.
My True Love Gave To Me by A BUNCH OF YA AUTHORS! Edited by Stephanie Perkins – I love Anna & The French Kiss (Who doesn’t?!?) and I need to have anything else Perkins works on.
Cruel Beauty (Cruel Beauty Universe #1) by Rosamund Hodge – I loved this book when I read it last year. Plus, it has a GORGEOUS cover and I need it on my shelf.
Ruin And Rising (The Grisha #3) by Leigh Bardugo – I haven’t actually read anything by Bardugo yet. ::hides:: I know, I know. I just haven’t gotten around to it. I completely plan on doing it. I have actually already informed my husband that after we get finished with the Harry Potter audiobooks, this series is what we are listening to next. I know that will be forever away and the HP marathon is already going to be interrupted by the release of WINTER next week because we NEED to know what happens next. BUT AFTER ALL THAT, it will be this. I actually have all of Bardugo’s books. I bought Shadow & Bone in my very first Book Outlet purchase (back when it was named Book Closeouts), got Siege & Storm as a present and I recently won a GORGEOUS hardcover of Six Of Crows, so now I’m all set to binge on Bardugo.
Picture Perfect (Geek Girl #3) by Holly Smale – As happy as I am to have all the other book in this haul, this is the book that I wanted most. Let’s be real, my husband is still unemployed and I’m completely broke. I don’t ever get spending money these days and I happened to have just a little when this popped up on BookOutlet. This book isn’t even out in the US yet and even if it was, I’m collecting the UK editions anyway. I LOVED the other two books in this series. Model Misfit is one of my all-time favorite books and I’m delighted to have the next installment.

DIGITAL BOOKS
For Review
NetGalley
Thicker Than Water by Brigid Kemmerer
Thicker Than Water by Brigid Kemmerer – AHHHHH! I loved Kemmerer’s Elementals series and I can’t wait to dive into something new by her. 🙂

SWAG
Swag 11-7-15
I won a Jennifer Walkup swag pack from her latest blog tour and I absolutely love the buttons in it. I was just expecting a few bookmarks/postcards, but I was happily surprised.

What did you get this week? Let me know in the comments!

Tabitha's signature

One thought on “Showcase Sunday #106

  1. Pingback: November 2015 Wrap-Up | Bows & Bullets Reviews

Leave a Reply

