Showcase Sunday #105

Showcase Sunday

Inspired by Pop Culture Junkie and the Story Siren, the aim of Showcase Sunday is to highlight our newest books or book related swag and to see what everyone else received for review, borrowed from libraries, bought in bookshops and downloaded onto eReaders each week. For more information about how this feature works and how to join in, click here ~Vicki at Books, Bisciuts, and Tea

PHYSICAL BOOKS
Books 10-31-15

Won
Illuminae (The Illuminae Files #1) by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff from First In Line – I was so excited to win this. I was so jealous of all the people who got them at BEA. I mean, they are so pretty and it’s a hardcover ARC. Did I mention it’s gorgeous? Because it really, really is. I’m going to try and read it next month because it’s the Booksplosion book of the month over at Katytastic. I’ve never done a real-along before, so I’m excited to give that a try.

Avon Addicts
Broken (Lost #1) by Cynthia Eden – I’ve not read much romantic suspense, so I’m pretty excited to give this a try! Also, they sent extra, so I’ll be doing a giveaway of them and some of the last ones soon!
A Ghostly Murder (Ghostly Southern Mysteries #4) by Tonya Kappes – Halloween was just here, so that is the perfect time to
The Match Of The Century (Marrying The Duke #1) by Cathy Maxwell – I used to love Cathy Maxwell when I was in high school, but I was very disappointed with her last series, The Chattan Curse. But I’m excited to see if she has gotten back to her old magic. Seriously, the Cameron Sisters series is one of my favorites, so hopefully this will measure up to that.
My American Duchess by Eloisa James – AAHHH. I love Eloisa James! She’s so talented! I’m ssssoooo excited about this one.
Lady Bridget’s Diary (Cavendish #1) by Maya Rodale – All I really need to know is the hero’s name is Darcy and a lost diary is involved. That’s it. You have my attention. 🙂
Forbidden by Beverly Jenkins – I love the cover of this one. The girls dark skin against the guy’s lighter complexion looks lovely.

AUDIO BOOKS
For Review
Audible
Queen Of Shadows by Sarah J Maas
Queen Of Shadows (Throne Of Glass #4) by Sarah J Maas – AAHHH. I still cannot believe this was on the audible review list. Now that I’m fully caught up, I can finally see what everyone else has been buzzing about!

SWAG
Swag 10-31-15
I was so surprised when the Avon Addicts box showed up at my door, I was shocked. The tote bag is possibly my new favorite thing. I love it so much. The candy for Halloween was so sweet. I’m just so thankful for it.

What did you get this week? Let me know in the comments!

Tabitha's signature

One thought on “Showcase Sunday #105

  1. Pingback: November 2015 Wrap-Up | Bows & Bullets Reviews

Leave a Reply

