Book Tag Thursday – Halloween Tag

Week 5 is going to be a Halloween tag! Happy early Halloween to you all! This tag was created by Jenn Renee at Jenn Renee Read & Ash Too. You can view her original post here or by clicking her graphic below. As always, I did not create this tag, Jenn Renee at Jenn Renee Read & Ash Too did. If any bloggers out there want to join me, feel free to leave a link to you’re post in the comments, I’d love to see them. Or for anyone else out there who doesn’t have a blog, feel free to leave some of you’re answers in the comments so I’ll feel a little less alone.

Halloween Tag

1. Favorite Scary Book?
I don’t read many scary books because I’m a wuss who gets scared easily. No, seriously, Harry Potter And The Chamber Of Secrets gave me chills as a kid. The first “scary” book that comes to mind is Anna Dressed In Blood by Kendare Blake. 🙂

2. Thriller or Slasher?
Slasher. Blood and guts please!

3. Favorite Scary Movie
Thirteen Ghosts. I don’t watch much scary stuff, again, I’m a wuss. But I like Thirteen Ghosts with the uber creepy house and the insane ghosts.

4. Favorite Halloween costume you have worn or like to see others?
10624768_10152315963262105_8396366817810522968_n
My go-to outfit is a pirate costume. The Renaissance Festival comes every year and I go in costume each time. It’s also my most elaborate costume because I’ve been collecting new pieces over the years. On the other hand, that guy’s Rumpelstiltskin costume was AMAZING.

5. What will you be or would you be this year for Halloween?
I will be a couch potato. I’m in my mid-twenties with no children, so no trick-or-treating for me. I’ve also never been much of a party person, so no to that as well. I’ll probably be sitting on my couch watching Hocus Pocus or Book Of Life….or both. I’ve really been wanting to dress up as Daria for the last few years, but I’ve never gotten around to finding the right stuff for the costume because that’s not one you can find premade in stores.

6. Haunted House or Haunted Hayride?
Haunted house, definitely. I don’t like hayrides. I feel like I’m being impaled with straw every time I go on a hayride.

7. Your scariest Horror Villain?
The sisters from Hocus Pocus.

8. Do you still Trick or Treat?
Nope, but that is one thing I’m looking forward to having kids for. I’ll go all out when that happens.

9. Favorite Halloween Candy?
Reese’s peanut butter cups. They aren’t really a Halloween snack as much as a year-round snack, but it’s still my favorite thing to find in a candy basket. When I have kids, I’m so stealing all the reese’s snacks from them.

10. What are your Halloween traditions?
I don’t really have any. I trick or treated until I was about 16 and several years after I became a legal adult, but beyond that, nothing special.

That’s it! That was pretty fun! Leave me some of your answers in the comments! Have a happy Halloween!

Tabitha's signature

One thought on “Book Tag Thursday – Halloween Tag

  1. Pingback: October 2015 Wrap-Up | Bows & Bullets Reviews

Leave a Reply

