Book Tag Thursday – Disney Book Tag

Week 4 is going to be the Disney Book Tag! This one was created by Katy at Katytastic. You can view her original video here. As always, I did not create this tag, Katy at Katytastic did. If any bloggers out there want to join me, feel free to leave a link to you’re post in the comments, I’d love to see them. Or for anyone else out there who doesn’t have a blog, feel free to leave some of you’re unpopular opinions in the comments so I’ll feel a little less alone.

I saw Kayleigh over at K-Books do this tag and it looked like a bunch of fun. You can view her post here. I love Disney movies, like most kids that grew up in the United States.

1. The Little Mermaid
A Fish Out Of Water

It feels a little funny to choose a character who spends the entire novel in a boat for the “fish out of water” question, but Joni was the first character that came to mind for this. She’s a college girl who has never been out on a boat in her life and suddenly she is taking a charted trip on a small boat with a bunch of people she doesn’t know. She is so far out of her element, she probably would be able to find it with both hands and a flashlight.

2. Cinderella
A Major Transformation

This was a pretty obvious answer, but at the beginning, R is a somewhat mindless zombie and he’s a functioning human by the end. It’s the middle bit that I enjoy the most though!

3. Snow White
Eclectic Cast

Cress has so many different types of characters. The rebellion is a mishmashed group of people. You’ve got Cinder the cyborg, Wolf the..well WOLF, Kai the prince, Scarlet the fighter, Cress the super socially awkward, Throne the space cowboy, and SO MANY more. Those are just the main set, that doesn’t even begin to touch all of the side characters.

4. Sleeping Beauty
Sleep

I had high hopes for this book. I was expecting a new fairy tale with a cool new world and cool new rules. But I got a very slow story that comes to no real resolution with characters that I didn’t care for. It literally put me to sleep on more than one occasion!

5. The Lion King
Traumatic

Imogen’s parents died in a fire when she was a child. Nothing is more traumatic than losing your family at a young age. She gets more trauma as she ages. I can’t go into detail because, you know, spoilers.

6. Beauty And The Beast
Beast

567 pages. That’s pretty big in my opinion. It’s not the biggest book I’ve read, but it’s definitely biggest one that I found to be beautifully written. Anyone who has finished this series can tell you about the amazingly beautiful ending. I ended up tackling this in audiobook form (which I HIGHLY recommend) to help relieve the this is so long anxiety.

7. Aladdin
Wish

All Jules Maroni wants is for her family to join the Cirque American and she’s willing to do anything to make that happen. She goes to extreme measures to get her family to join the circus. But is it for the best? Is that really the best thing for her and her family? You’ll have to read to find out!

8. Mulan
Pretend

Max, Isabel, and Michael seem like humans. They look like humans, they act like humans, but they are not humans! In all honestly, this book series is quite different from the show, but I enjoyed it just as much!

9. Toy Story
Life

Do I even need to explain this? I want more than the characters to come to life, I want the whole WORLD to come to life. I’m tired of being a muggle. I want wands and spells and some kind of magical profession…ooo…I could teach at Hogwarts. Go to school to become a teacher!

10. Disney Descendants
Ambiguous

Team Roth for the win. I haven’t finished this series, but Layla better end up with Roth. Seriously, I voted for him and he is so much better than Zayne.

That’s it this week. Let me know what you would have said in the comments!

Tabitha's signature

One thought on “Book Tag Thursday – Disney Book Tag

  1. Pingback: October 2015 Wrap-Up | Bows & Bullets Reviews

Leave a Reply

