Showcase Sunday #103

Showcase Sunday

Inspired by Pop Culture Junkie and the Story Siren, the aim of Showcase Sunday is to highlight our newest books or book related swag and to see what everyone else received for review, borrowed from libraries, bought in bookshops and downloaded onto eReaders each week. For more information about how this feature works and how to join in, click here ~Vicki at Books, Bisciuts, and Tea

PHYSICAL BOOKS
Books 10-17-15

Won
Six Of Crows (Six Of Crows #1) by Leigh Bardugo from Jessica at A Great Read – AAAHHH! This is so pretty. The sides of the pages are black. Also, did I mention that it’s signed? Because it’s signed!

DIGITAL BOOKS
Amazon Freebies
The Arrangement Part 1 by H M WardFrenched by Melanie Harlow
The Arrangement: Part 1 (The Arrangement #1) by H M Ward – I’ve heard great things about this!
Frenched (Frenched #1) by Melanie Harlow – I just love the cover!

AUDIO BOOKS
For Review
Audible
Heir Of Fire by Sarah J Maas
Heir Of Fire (Throne Of Glass #3) by Sarah J Maas – I’ve already started this one! I’m not completely loving the new perspectives yet, but I’m sure Mass will have me loving them by the end.

SWAG
wpid-wp-1445139170605.jpg
wpid-wp-1445139178380.jpg
First, I went out of my way to make sure you can see those images well. You can click and zoom in the see the details in all their glory. The Renaissance Festival is in town (well, not my town, but about an hour away from me) and my mom was nice enough to pay my way to go. I bought all three of these amps there. There was a map maker that had a ton of hand-drawn maps. He had real places as well as fictional, but obviously I was much more interested in the fictional. Along with the ones I got, which were the Maurader’s Map (WITH MY NAME ON IT!), a map of all the Quidditch teams in the world, and a map of Panem, he also had Wonderland, Hogsmead, Diagon Alley, Hogwarts, Westeros, Equestria, Skyrim, and ssssoo many more that I wanted. Narrowing down my selection was pretty easy. There was a decent sized clearance stack for $5 each and these all came from there. They have minor issues, like lightly visible pencil lines or a small stain, but I’m totally fine with that. I love them. I can’t wait to frame them and see how awesome they look in my library!

That’s all for me this week, but it was a pretty great week! What did you get? Let me know in the comments!

Tabitha's signature

One thought on “Showcase Sunday #103

  1. Pingback: October 2015 Wrap-Up | Bows & Bullets Reviews

Leave a Reply

