Book Tag Thursday – Sweater Weather Tag

I’m only on week 3 and I’m already deviating from the basic plan. This week isn’t so much a book tag as just a normal tag, but it looks fun, so I’m doing it! This week is the Sweater Weather Tag. It was created by Itsmelexie1 and you can view her original video here. As always, I did not create this tag, ItsMeLexie1 did. If any bloggers out there want to join me, feel free to leave a link to you’re post in the comments, I’d love to see them. Or for anyone else out there who doesn’t have a blog, feel free to leave some of you’re unpopular opinions in the comments so I’ll feel a little less alone.

I saw Dana over at Dana Squared do this tag and it just looked like the perfect thing to do this week because the weather is finally cooling off here in NC this week. You can view her post here. The adorable tag banner was created by Nikynka and you can view her post by clicking here or on her awesome graphic.

Screen Shot 2013-11-21 at 3.59.44 PM

1. Favorite candle scent?
Normally, I’m all about berry scented things, but in fall, I love a good apple pie or apple cinnamon scented candle.

2. Coffee, tea, or hot chocolate?
I don’t know if I can choose between hot chocolate and tea! I think I’m going to go with hot chocolate just because when I make it, it’s so pretty. I make an awesome mug of hot chocolate, complete with a touch of cinnamon, whipped cream, and chocolate shavings (or Hershey’s syrup if I’m out of chocolate). I go all out and it’s so good.

3. What’s the best fall memory you have?
I don’t think I have a specific ones, but just general memories from the Renaissance Festival. I always have so much fun when I go there and it’s always in the fall.

4. Which makeup trend do you prefer: dark lips or winged eyeliner?
I don’t really wear makeup, but my husband HATES lipstick, so I’ll go with the eyeliner. Even though I SUCK at doing winged eyeliner. I can barely apply normal eyeliner!

5. What do you want to be for Halloween?
I’ve been really wanting to make a Daria Morgendorffer costume, but since I rarely go out on Halloween, I doubt I’ll dress up as anything. If I do, I’ll just recycle my RenFair pirate costume for the hundredth time. I’m much too old for trick or treat and I’ve never been much of a partier, so no real plans!

6. Favorite Thanksgiving food?
PUMPKIN PIE! I love pumpkin pie. I generally love the other Thanksgiving foods, but that is my absolute favorite thing. What sucks is not many people here make pumpkin pie, they make sweet potato pie instead. Though they look identical, they are NOT the same.

7. Hats or Scarves?
This is a very tough question for me. Do you mean hats as in toboggans or beanies to keep your head warm? Or just hats in general? Because I don’t really wear the head-warming types, but I love a good fedora. But since this is a winter weather question and fedoras have more of a summer feel, I’m going to say this means the head-warming variety. In which case, scarves win hands-down. I actually just learned the beauty of the scarf last year and I’m very slowly building up my collection. I only have 3 now, but I’m working on it!

8. Most worn sweater?
Does a hoodie count as a sweater? If so, my most worn would definitely be my Fury 325 one. My local amusement park, Carowinds, unveiled the world’s tallest giga coaster, Fury 325, this past season and I just had to have the hoodie promoting it. I wear it to work every day. It’s comfy and warm.

9. Favorite fall nail polish?
I don’t wear much nail polish. I love the way it looks, but it doesn’t last! I painted them and the next day they are already badly chipped. I’ve tried painting a clear finishing coat, but then I can’t seem to get them to dry! I’ll add the clear coat then bump into something an hour later and they whole thing is fucking ruined!

10. Football games or jumping in leaf piles?
Leaf piles! I’ve never been a sports person, so watching a bunch of reasonably attractive men chasing a ball has never appealed to me. But jumping in leaf piles is always fun!

11. Skinny jeans or leggings?
Definitely skinny jeans. I used to hate skinny jeans and I still don’t like them when worn with tennis shoes or flip flops, but I like the way they look with a cool pair of boots. I don’t like leggings at all. For me, I prefer tights, but regardless, I hate the current trend to wear leggings in place of pants. PANTS ARE IMPORTANT. I do not care to see your ass, thank you very much.

12. Combat boots or Uggs?
That is a very easy one for me, combat boots. I have always loved the look of combat boots and I’ve about wore my pair to death.

13. What’s your #1 favorite thing about fall?
My favorite thing about fall would be finally getting the perfect temperature. In Summer, things are too hot. In Winter, things are too cold. But in Fall, we get some warm days and some colds days, but no days where either temperature skews to extremes.

Tabitha's signature

3 thoughts on “Book Tag Thursday – Sweater Weather Tag

  1. This is fun! I might participate, too. I am definitely a scarf person. I have bangs, so wearing hats just doesn’t work. And I really love scarves anyway. I also don’t wear a lot of nail polish. I love it, but I’m too lazy to do my own nails, and never seem to find time to get my nails done.

  2. Pingback: October 2015 Wrap-Up | Bows & Bullets Reviews

Leave a Reply

