Showcase Sunday #92

Showcase Sunday

Inspired by Pop Culture Junkie and the Story Siren, the aim of Showcase Sunday is to highlight our newest books or book related swag and to see what everyone else received for review, borrowed from libraries, bought in bookshops and downloaded onto eReaders each week. For more information about how this feature works and how to join in, click here ~Vicki at Books, Bisciuts, and Tea

DIGITAL BOOKS
Amazon Freebies
Torn Hearts by Claire Contraras
Torn Hearts (Hearts #1.5) by Claire Contraras – I really like the cover for this!

Avon Addicts
Edelweiss
Right Wrong Guy by Lia RileyNeed Me by Tessa BaileyMake Me by Tessa BaileyForever Your Earl by Eva LeighRescued By The Ranger by Dixie Lee BrownEven Vampires Get The Blues by Sandra Hill
Right Wrong Guy (Brightwater #2) by Lia Riley – This is the first set of digital goodies from the Avon Addicts program I’ve been accepted into. I can’t tell you how excited I am for it. This sounds right up my alley. Contemporary fun with a side of angst.
Need Me (Broke & Beautiful #2) by Tessa Bailey – This is more contemporary fun. The synopsis reminds me a great deal of Losing It by Cora Carmack and I’m all for more of that kind of awesome.
Make Me (Broke & Beautiful #3) by Tessa Bailey – A contemporary romance with a hero named Russell? Bring. it. on.
Forever Your Earl (The Wicked Quills Of London #1) by Eva Leigh – I’ve made no secret of my love for historical romances. The ball gowns and the manners and the propriety? Gimme. This one specifically sounds like a scandalous romp in the gaming hells of London and I’m so excited for it!
Rescued By The Ranger by Dixie Lee Brown – Headstrong heroine refusing the man’s help? That sounds like it could get interesting quickly.
Even Vampires Get The Blues (Deadly Angels #6) by Sandra Hill – I’ll be honest, it’s been a long time since I’ve read anything in the adult paranormal category. I feel like I burned myself out on vampires long ago, but I’m willing to give it a shot!

AUDIO BOOKS
For Review
Audible
Catching Up by Bronagh Fegan
Catching Up (This Is Your Pilot Speaking Series) by Bronagh Fegan – This is a part of a new original Audible series that is supposed to be very funny. I could use some funny in my life! Right now they are all free on Audible, so grab them if you are interested!

Swag
Swag 8-1-15
I won a giveaway of this beautiful art for the After The End duology by Amy Plum and I’m so excited about it. It’s so pretty. The only way you could get them was by preordering or ordering one of the books in the series and since I have ARCs of both (and absolutely no money), that wasn’t an option for me. It made me sad at the time because both prints were very pretty. I’m glad I got the chance to get one of them because they are gorgeous!

That’s if for me this week! No physical books, but one hell of a digital haul! What did you get this week? Let me know in the comments!

Tabitha's signature

One thought on “Showcase Sunday #92

  1. Pingback: August 2015 Wrap-Up | Bows & Bullets Reviews

Leave a Reply

