Showcase Sunday #91

Showcase Sunday

Inspired by Pop Culture Junkie and the Story Siren, the aim of Showcase Sunday is to highlight our newest books or book related swag and to see what everyone else received for review, borrowed from libraries, bought in bookshops and downloaded onto eReaders each week. For more information about how this feature works and how to join in, click here ~Vicki at Books, Bisciuts, and Tea

PHYSICAL BOOKS
Books 7-25-15

For Review
Brown-Eyed Girl (Travis Family #4) by Lisa Kleypas – I’m pretty excited about this. I’ve read most of Kleypas’ historical romances, but I’ve yet to really try her contemporaries. I’ve always been scare that they won’t live up to the awesomeness that is her historicals. This is the perfect excuse to dive into them, since I’ve become quite smitten with contemporaries lately.

Won
Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella from Fiktshun – I won this awesome pile of books from Fiktshun. All the books in this section are from that stack, but this is the one I’m most excited about. I’ve heard amazing things about this book and I love the back cover. It’s so cute with it’s little coffee cups!
Delicate Monsters by Stephanie Kuehn – I hadn’t heard of this, but it sounds interesting!
Every Last Word by Tamara Ireland Stone – I really want to read this. It sounds sssssooo awesome. I’m fascinated by mental disorders, especially OCD.
The Wrath & The Dawn (The Wrath & The Dawn #1) by Renee Ahdieh – This was a book that I didn’t understand the hype behind, but after listening to Renee talk about it, I’m kinda interested to see where she goes with it!
Brutal Youth by Anthony Breznican – This sounds pretty interesting, but what really sold me was the blurb from Stephen Chbosky on the cover.
Sugar by Deirdre Riordan Hall – I know absolutely nothing about this one except that I like the way the cover feels. There is something about the material Skyscrape uses that feels nice!
Get Dirty (Don’t Get Mad #2) by Gretchen McNeil – I haven’t read the first book in this series yet, but I’m glad to have the opportunity to get to them!

I had a pretty awesome haul this week! What did you get? Let me know in the comments!

Tabitha's signature

One thought on “Showcase Sunday #91

  1. Pingback: July 2015 Wrap-Up | Bows & Bullets Reviews

Leave a Reply

