My fitness log – Week 6

Another successful week! I completed the challenge on Saturday and Sunday. Neither were completely successful because I had to take breaks for both days, but there is a real difference in my stamina already. On Saturday, I did the week one day three challenge but had to take a breather after run #4. That’s good because it’s one run after the breather after I had to take last time.

Sunday was quite a bit better. Since I didn’t complete the day Saturday without a break, so I repeated the same challenge again. I can’t let myself move to the next stage until I feel like I’ve completed this one adequately. That means no breaks from start to finish. It seems a little arbitrary to repeat challenge days for something so small, but I’m a perfectionist, so there’s that. I’m sure it’s not the only challenge day that I will be repeating before this is all over. I had to stop again on Sunday, but almost made it. I stopped right after run #7. Hopefully I’ll be able to make the full half hour on this coming Saturday and then can move on to week 2 on Sunday, but we’ll see.

I haven’t really had any soreness or discomfort from this weeks challenge. My legs feel fine, as well as the rest of me. Though I feel a little disappointed in myself for not being able to completely it without a break, I’m also a bit proud. When I woke up Sunday morning, I didn’t feel well. My stomach hurt and I had a headache. I could have easily used that as an excuse to not go. Instead, I gave myself an extra hour to sleep and then got up and got moving. I went and improved, even though it wasn’t as much as I’d hoped. Once again, I’ll post the pictures from this week below.

Saturday

Saturday Face

Sunday Trees

Sunday

Sunday Face

Tabitha's signature

One thought on “My fitness log – Week 6

  1. Pingback: July 2015 Wrap-Up | Bows & Bullets Reviews

Leave a Reply

