Showcase Sunday #89

Showcase Sunday

Inspired by Pop Culture Junkie and the Story Siren, the aim of Showcase Sunday is to highlight our newest books or book related swag and to see what everyone else received for review, borrowed from libraries, bought in bookshops and downloaded onto eReaders each week. For more information about how this feature works and how to join in, click here ~Vicki at Books, Bisciuts, and Tea

PHYSICAL BOOKS
Books 7-11-15

Gifted
Hello, Goodbye, & Everything In Between by Jennifer E Smith – I cannot express my excitement over this. I found it on the ARC shelf at Malaprops and grabbed it immediately. It was the only one I allowed myself to get, but it was entirely satisfying regardless. I cannot wait to get started on it. I love all of Jennifer’s other works.

Won
Storm (Paper Gods #3) by Amanda Sun from GoodReads First Reads program – I was overjoyed to win this. I adored Ink. Though I’m not loving Rain as much, I’m hoping that this one is just as good as the beginning of the series.
The Bride Work Size 12 (Heather Wells #5) by Meg Cabot from Mandy at The Romance Bookie – This is signed! SIGNED MEG CABOT BOOK! ::dies:: I confess that I have not read any of the books in this series, but I’ve read most of the Princess Diaries and her other adult novels and I love her work!

DIGITAL BOOKS
Amazon Freebies
Existence by Abbi GlinesThe Wrong Girl by C J Archer
Existence (Existence #1) by Abbi Glines – Free, good recommendations, no more persuasion needed.
The Wrong Girl (Freak House Trilogy #1) by C J Archer – I read this a few years ago and really enjoyed it. I couldn’t resist grabbing it when it was free!

Promotional
Chasing Impossible by Katie McGarry
Chasing Impossible (Pushing The Limits #5) by Katie McGarry – You should all know that I’m a Katie junkie by now. I mean, I did drive 7 hours just to meet her. This is the bonus novel you got for pre-ordering Nowhere But Here. I’m so excited that Abby finally got her own story and I can’t wait to start reading it!

Swag
Swag 7-11-15
The event I went to last Wednesday had a pretty awesome bit of swag. I got not one, but 2 posters and some bookmarks and buttons. I also got a small amount of swag with The Bride Wore Size 12.

You may have noticed that I skipped last week’s post. I included the minute amount of stuff that would have been in that one in this one. What did you get this week? Let me know in the comments!

Tabitha's signature

3 thoughts on “Showcase Sunday #89

  1. Pingback: July 2015 Wrap-Up | Bows & Bullets Reviews

Leave a Reply

