Just checking in…

As you can see, I’ve still not gotten back into the reviewing mood. I have actually tried to write several in the past week and get about a third of the way through before I lose steam. I’m seriously considering trying my hand at those mini reviewing techniques because my to be reviewed pile is getting dangerously high and it’s really starting to cause me stress. At the same time, I sit down to write and my brain just fizzles out. Maybe if I don’t hold myself up to my normal epically long expectations, I can get some of them done…especially the ones that I don’t have much to say about.

Plus, I’m overly stressed at the moment anyway. Real talk? My husband got laid off last Friday and I’m a little at a loss for how to hold things together. Financially, I redid my yearly budget (yes, I have a yearly budget, which should surprise no one) and we can make it, but it will be tight. He’ll get unemployment, but I am planning on just putting that straight into a savings account for the last few months of the year when I’m really going to have to stretch our dollars. Seriously, December is not going to be a pretty month, so just a heads up for any of the people I know in the real world: if Russell doesn’t have a new job by them, Christmas is cancelled this year. Seriously. Also, my plans of finally paying off the credit card debt from the dog fight/Gaston College BS/life problems debacles is on hold….which really kills me. I was making so much headway and the end was finally in sight. I could see the day when it would be taken care of. I had budgeted for the moment that I was officially debt free. It would have happened well before the end of this year. I guess it just wasn’t meant to be. Hello minimum required payment, we meet again!

Basically, I’m just under a monumental amount of stress and I don’t know how to cope beyond burying my head in a good fictional world, be it a book or a show or a movie. I do plan on doing an actual full review of Jessica Sorenesen’s The Illusion Of Annabella shortly because I have to review that within 30 days, such were the terms of getting access to it. It was awesome, so hopefully it won’t be difficult to muster the creativity to fangirl for four or five paragraphs. Beyond that, I’m definitely try to write a mini-review over the weekend and we’ll see how that goes. Thanks for all your patience. I know writer’s block and real world drama don’t make for the most interesting book blog, but hopefully I can get back to it soon rather than later.

Tabitha's signature

One thought on “Just checking in…

  1. Pingback: June 2015 Wrap-Up | Bows & Bullets Reviews

Leave a Reply

