Showcase Sunday #83

Showcase Sunday

Inspired by Pop Culture Junkie and the Story Siren, the aim of Showcase Sunday is to highlight our newest books or book related swag and to see what everyone else received for review, borrowed from libraries, bought in bookshops and downloaded onto eReaders each week. For more information about how this feature works and how to join in, click here ~Vicki at Books, Biscuts, and Tea

PHYSICAL BOOKS
Books 5-23-15

For Review
Only A Promise (The Survivor’s Club #5) by Mary Balogh – I’ve already start this and I like it a great deal more than it’s predecessor. I’m excited to give Balogh’s writing another try because I was really disappointed with Only Enchanting

For Review
NetGalley
Hello, Goodbye, And Everything In Between by Jennifer E Smith
Hello, Goodbye, & Everything In Between by Jennifer E Smith – AAAAAHHHHHHHH! I don’t have words for this! I cannot believe I got approved for it. JENNIFER E SMITH’S NEWEST NOVEL! ::dies::

AUDIO BOOKS
For Review
Audible
Welcome To Paradise by Rosalind James
Welcome To Paradise (The Kincaids #1) by Rosalind James – This is very interesting! These people are on a reality show to win a million dollars. The challenge? Live like people in the 19th Century. No technology, no modern luxuries, just a hut to live in with some land and seeds to plant for food. I’m about a quarter of the way in and I am really enjoying it.

Purchased
Otherwise Engaged by Amanda Quick
Otherwise Engaged by Amanda Quick – It’s been a long time since I read an Amanda Quick novel, so I thought I’d give this one a shot!

SWAG
Swag 5-23-15
I won the awesome mounted covers of Leah Raeder’s books and it’s so pretty! Also, Paul Stokes was nice enough to send swag for the necklace I made her and I love it! Especially the buttons, they are so adorable! It makes me want to put them on my purse, but I’m scared they’d fall off because I’ve lost A LOT of buttons that way.

That’s it for me this week! It’s all quality over quantity this week! What did you get? Let me know in the comments!

Tabitha's signature

3 thoughts on “Showcase Sunday #83

  1. Pingback: May 2015 Wrap-Up | Bows & Bullets Reviews

Leave a Reply

