Showcase Sunday #82

Showcase Sunday

Inspired by Pop Culture Junkie and the Story Siren, the aim of Showcase Sunday is to highlight our newest books or book related swag and to see what everyone else received for review, borrowed from libraries, bought in bookshops and downloaded onto eReaders each week. For more information about how this feature works and how to join in, click here ~Vicki at Books, Biscuts, and Tea

PHYSICAL BOOKS
Books 5-16-15

Purchased
The Bane Chronicles by Cassandra Clare, Sarah Reese Brennan, & Maureen Johnson – I have only read the first three books in the Mortal Instruments series, but Magnus Bane was my very favorite character, so I can’t wait until I finish the rest of that series so I can read more about him.
Velveteen by Daniel Marks – I almost didn’t get this when I placed the Book Outlet order because it’s not on the top of my need to own list. But I’m so glad I got it because they sent me an autographed copy!
Dissonance (Dissonance #1) by Erica O’Rourke – I LOVED THIS BOOK! I’ve been dying to get a physical copy since the moment I finished reading my eARC and now I finally have it! I actually like the new paperback copy a bit better because it goes so well with the story, but we all know I prefer hardbacks!
Dirty Little Secret by Jennifer Echols – I read this a few years back and really enjoyed it. It was Echols YA novel and I’ve been hooked since. She does a fantastic job with YA contemporary and this is probably my favorite of her novels.
The Beginning Of After by Jennifer Castle – It is a little known fact that Dollar Tree stores have a book section. Sometimes, you find AMAZING things there. This little novel just happened to be there waiting for me when I visited this weekend.
The Corner Of Bitter & Sweet by Robin Palmer – I really enjoyed Robin’s Cindy Ella and I always keep an eye out for her novels. This one especially catches my attention because of the cool name and interesting cover.
Shut Out by Kody Keplinger – See, this goes to show how addicted I am. I just won a price pack that came with a hardcover copy of this novel. I did NOT need a paperback copy. But I have a paperback of The DUFF and A Midsummer’s Nightmare, so I need this to go with them, right?
Shut Out by Kody Keplinger – I might have bought two. I might be planning to give the second one away this week to apologize for the lack of reviews. Maybe. You’ll have to wait and see.
Jessica Darling’s It List: The (Totally Not) Guaranteed Guide To Popularity, Prettiness & Perfection (Jessica Darling’s It List #1) by Megan McCafferty – I’m not normally one for middle-grade novels, but I had to have these. I LOVE the Jessica Darling series. I spent a great deal of my high school career envisioning myself as Jessica with her snarky comebacks and observant nature.

DIGITAL BOOKS
Purchased
Fifty First Times by VariousReturn To You by Julie CrossReturn To Us by Julie Cross
Fifty First Times: A New Adult Anthology by Varios – This has a very big list of authors contributing stories for it, so I’m not going to list them all. I’ve had it on my wishlist for quite a while now, so when I won an Amazon gift card it was the first thing I purchased.
Return To You (Letters To Nowhere #3) by Julie Cross – I LOVED the first book in this series, so I’m soooo happy to have this one as well!
Return To Us (Letters To Nowhere #4) by Julie Cross – Hopefully one day soon I’ll get the time to binge-read the rest of this series!

AUDIO BOOKS
Audiobooks 5-16-15

Purchased
Opposition (Lux #5) by Jennifer L Armentrout – I am a little disappointed by this. I bought it thinking it was a full normal audiobook, but it’s actually an MP3 disc with all the files on that one disc. It does play in my home stereo and in my Jeep (and obviously it’s computer compatible), but it doesn’t work in a normal CD player. It was only like $4, so I didn’t waste my money, but it wasn’t what I expected. I am happy to have it though because I do need to finish this series. I need me some more Daemon Black!
Vortex (Tempest #2) by Julie Cross – I have actually already listened to this audiobook, but it was on sale for $3 from Book Outlet, so GIMME! I own Tempest on Audible, but now I’ll need to get it in a physical form to go with this one. It’s too bad Timestorm was never done in audio. :/
Austenland (Austenland #1) by Shannon Hale – I adore the film based off this, so I’m super excited to get my hands on this to read the book version.

FUNKOS
Swag 5-16-15
I have been doing very well about not buying every Funko in sight, but when I come across them for half off…well, I can’t say no. Regardless, Mr Peabody is just so damn cute that I had to have him!

That’s it for me! I got a pretty awesome haul this week, huh? What did you get? Let me know in the comments!

Tabitha's signature

Leave a Reply

