Review writing hiatus

I’m calling it. It’s official. I’m taking a break from writing reviews. I’ve spent the last two days attempting to write reviews, but I just can’t find the words. I think the best thing to do is to just rest and recharge. This means that my to be reviewed pile will get monstrously large, but there isn’t really anything I can do about that. I just can’t take the stress of having to write a review day after day to post or feeling like I’ve failed you guys. This is not a blogging break. I will still be doing release day launches and Showcase Sunday and I might even try my hand at a few of those book tags going around right now. Just no reviews, for now. Or rather, very few reviews. There are a couple of books I read that have a deadline on how long I have to review them and I’ll find the strength to get those done because I’m determined to keep to my commitments.

During this time, I’m hoping to gain back my love for the craft of writing reviews and also catch up on other things….like responding to comments. I am horrible at that. I see them and they make my day brighter, but then I go to respond and just don’t know what to say. Do I do a solid, in depth response? A simple thank you for commenting? Something in the middle? ::hides::

Know that I love each and every one of you and I will get back on the reviewing horse in a couple of weeks. Thank you for your understanding and your patience.

Tabitha's signature

One thought on “Review writing hiatus

  1. Pingback: May 2015 Wrap-Up | Bows & Bullets Reviews

Leave a Reply

