Showcase Sunday #81

Showcase Sunday

Inspired by Pop Culture Junkie and the Story Siren, the aim of Showcase Sunday is to highlight our newest books or book related swag and to see what everyone else received for review, borrowed from libraries, bought in bookshops and downloaded onto eReaders each week. For more information about how this feature works and how to join in, click here ~Vicki at Books, Biscuts, and Tea

PHYSICAL BOOKS
Books 5-9-15

Purchased
The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern – I already have a gorgeous paperback edition of this, but I couldn’t resist buying this from my local goodwill when they had it. Even though I like the paperback cover more, I still like the hard back edition.
Audition by Stasia Ward Kehoe – It was at the same goodwill. Cheap, pretty cover, and interesting sounding story? Mine!
Haflway Perfect by Julie Cross & Mark Perini – I’m so happy to have a copy of this. I devoured it a few weeks ago and I absolutely adored it (you can read my review here). Plus, now I am only one book short of having all of Julie Cross’s books. I just need Letters To Nowhere.
Saving June by Hannah Harrington – I read Harrington’s Speechless last year and it was so amazing that I am determined to read all of her other work. This is a step in that direction.

Won
A Court Of Thorns & Roses (A Court Of Thorns & Roses #1) by Sarah J Maas – I won a pre-order of this months ago and I must say I was very excited to see it arrived. It was also very timely because Sarah had an event in Charlotte the day after it came out, so it’s now signed! ::dies::
The DUFF by Kody Keplinger – Words cannot express my feelings on winning this giveaway. Hardcover edition of The DUFF? And it’s signed? ::dies:: I LOVED this book (you can read my review here).
A Midsummer’s Nightmare by Kody Keplinger – I actually already have a paperback copy of this, but I prefer hardbacks anyway.
Shut Out by Kody Keplinger – I so excited about this. It sounds almost as good as The DUFF.
Lying Out Loud by Kody Keplinger – This might just be the part of the package I won that I’m most excited about. Wesley Rush was one of the most swoon-worthy male characters I read about this year and I’m overjoyed at the prospect of reading about his sister.

DIGITAL BOOKS
Amazon Freebies
Never Never by Colleen Hoover & Tarryn FisherThe Australian by Lesley Young
Never Never (Never Never #1) by Colleen Hoover & Tarryn Fisher – Not long after I created a Nook account just to get Never Never for free there, Amazon put it up for free. It’ll be awesome to read it on my kindle though. 🙂
The Australian (Crime Royalty Romance #2) by Lesley Young – I already have book one, so I might as well download book 2, right?

Nook Freebies
Never Never by Colleen Hoover & Tarryn Fisher
Never Never (Never Never #1) by Colleen Hoover & Tarryn Fisher – I didn’t even have a Nook account until I saw this was up for free on there. I signed up just for this. This was too good of a deal to pass up.

For Review
Edelweiss
A Madness So Discreet by Mindy McGinnisFuture Perfect by Jen Larsen
A Madness So Discreet by Mindy McGinnis – I’m not on a eARC downloading ban necessarily, but I am limited what I allow myself to get to try to dig myself out of the hole I’m in. That being said, I still couldn’t resist grabbing this. It sounds fascinated and the cover is GORGEOUS.
Future Perfect by Jen Larsen – A book about a large girl who is body positive? Yes! Even if it is about people trying to force her to get plastic surgery, I still want to see that portrayed in YA.

That’s it for me this week! What did you get? Let me know in the comments!

Tabitha's signature

One thought on “Showcase Sunday #81

  1. Pingback: May 2015 Wrap-Up | Bows & Bullets Reviews

Leave a Reply

