Showcase Sunday #76

Showcase Sunday

Inspired by Pop Culture Junkie and the Story Siren, the aim of Showcase Sunday is to highlight our newest books or book related swag and to see what everyone else received for review, borrowed from libraries, bought in bookshops and downloaded onto eReaders each week. For more information about how this feature works and how to join in, click here ~Vicki at Books, Biscuts, and Tea

PHYSICAL BOOKS
Books 4-4-15

Purchased
A Midsummer’s Nightmare by Kody Keplinger – I adored The DUFF, so I had to get this when my local Books-A-Million had a single copy!

Won
Shadow Scale (Seraphina #2) by Rachel Hartman from Stories & Sweeties – I’m so excited about this! It’s so pretty! It makes me want to go out and buy the purple edition of Seraphina to match it even though I already have the original hardcover.
Midnight Crossroad (Midnight, Texas #1) by Charlaine Harris from Urban Fantasy Investigations – I really enjoyed the first few Sookie Stackhouse novels, so I expect I’ll enjoy this as well.

DIGITAL BOOKS
Amazon Freebies
The Frenchman by Lesley YoungThis Thing Called Love by Miranda Liasson
The Frenchman (Crime Royalty Romance #1) by Lesley Young – This book has been all over the blogosphere in the past few weeks, so I couldn’t resist grabbing it while it was free.
This Thing Called Love (Mirror Lake #1) by Miranda Liasson – Amazon First novel pick of the month!

For Review
From Author
Spark X by Jessica SorensenSeth & Greyson by Jessica Sorensen
Spark X (Death Collectors #3) by Jessica Sorensen – Ah! I’m all for more Jessica Sorensen novels!
Seth & Greyson (The Coincidence #7) by Jessica Sorensen – AAAAAHHHH! I’ve been looking forward to seeing more of Seth since the first time I listened to The Coincidence Of Callie & Kayden! I’m sooooo happy with this one!

AUDIO BOOKS
For Review
Wordsmith Publicity
Flat-Out Celeste by Jessica Park
Flat-Out Celeste (Flat-Out Love #3) by Jessica Park – I have actually already finished this. It’s amazing. I absolutely loved it!

SWAG
I did a bad thing. I bought a Kindle Paperwhite.
Swag 4-4-15
Everyone, say hi to Iko! I will love anyone who knows where that name comes from. I feel a little guilty. There is nothing wrong with Luna (my Kindle Keyboard), she’s just a little old and slow…and I wanted the backlit screen.

What did you get this week? Let me know in the comments!

Tabitha's signature

2 thoughts on “Showcase Sunday #76

    • I’m really excited about it! I finally read The DUFF this year and now I’m determined to read all of Kody Keplinger’s other books. If they turn out half as good as that was, I’ll be happy!

Leave a Reply

