Showcase Sunday #75

Showcase Sunday

Inspired by Pop Culture Junkie and the Story Siren, the aim of Showcase Sunday is to highlight our newest books or book related swag and to see what everyone else received for review, borrowed from libraries, bought in bookshops and downloaded onto eReaders each week. For more information about how this feature works and how to join in, click here ~Vicki at Books, Biscuts, and Tea

PHYSICAL BOOKS
Books 3-28-15

Purchased
Servants Of The Storm by Delilah S Dawson – Delilah will be doing a signing at Malaprops next month, so I had to grab this when I saw it on clearance!
Perfect Chemistry (Perfect Chemistry #1) by Simon Elkeles – Soooo….I completely forgot that I already had a copy of this and bought this used one. It might be added to my giveaway pile…..
The Faerie Path (Faerie Path #1) by Frewin Jones – I remember reading an anthology with a story by Frewin in it and loving it. I couldn’t resist this at only $1.
Ask Again Later by Liz Czukas – I LOVED Top Ten Clues You’re Clueless, so I’m sure this will be just as amazing.

Won
The Forbidden Library (The Forbidden Library #1) by Django Wexler from Victoria Scott – This is signed and I’m so excited. The cover is so pretty!
Since Last Summer (Rules Of Summer #2) by Joanna Philbin from Confessions Of A Book Addict – I had never heard of this before I saw the giveaway up, but it sounds like something I’d love. I’m a sucker for the romance-y books these days.
Sugar by Deirdre Riordan Hall from Confessions Of A Book Addict – A book about a “fat” girl who finds love? Gimme!
Vanishing Girls by Lauren Oliver from Confessions Of A Book Addict – This book was the main reason I entered the giveaway. I’m on the fence about Oliver’s work, having loved Panic, but not liking Before The Fall. Regardless, this looks great and I love the cover.
Dreaming Anastasia (Dreaming Anastasia #1) by Joy Preble from Victoria Scott – I really enjoyed The Sweet Dead Life by Preble, so I’m excited to get the chance to read this. Also, it’s signed!
Uninvited (Uninvited #1) by Sophie Jordan Victoria Scott – I’m the most excited about! I read this last year and LOVED it. Winning an autographed copy? Happy doesn’t begin to cover it.

Gifted
The Boy Next Door by Katie Van Ark – I’ve been in love with this book cover since the first moment I saw it online. When I saw it in the store, I couldn’t resist picking it up and reading the back. That was a bad idea. I spent the rest of my time in the story walking around with it, stroking it. My bestie, Nataly, was nice enough to buy it for me.
The Geography Of You & Me by Jennifer E Smith – I desperately wanted to get a hardback copy of this for the longest time. Then they released the paperback cover and I changed my tune. The hard cover was pretty, but the paperback is gorgeous. Also, you know, the innards are pretty awesome as well.

DIGITAL BOOKS
Amazon Freebies
Tempting Acquisitions by Addison Fox
Tempting Acquisitions (Boardrooms & Billionaires #1) by Addison Fox – Free, pretty cover, no more reason needed.

Purchased
Raveling You by Jessica Sorensen
Raveling You (Unraveling You #2) by Jessica Sorensen – I couldn’t not grab this while it was on sale for 99 pennies!

AUDIO BOOKS
Purchased
Letters To Nowhere by Julie Cross
Letters To Nowhere (Letters To Nowhere #1) by Julie Cross – I have actually already started this and, so far, it’s fantastic. I can’t really expect anything less from Julie, can I?

Won
Blades Of Magic by Terah Edun
Blades Of Magic (Crown Service #1) by Terah Edun – A while back, I entered a giveaway where every person who entered got an audio copy of this book. I love audiobooks, so I’m always up for freebies!

SWAG
Swag 3-28-15
This weekend was opening weekend for Carowinds amusement park. As the sucker I am, I bought not only the hoodie, but also the adorable plushie hornet. The bookmarks came with the books I won from Victoria Scott. I’m so excited about them because I wasn’t expecting them. 🙂

I got a pretty awesome haul this week! What did you get? Let me know in the comments!

Tabitha's signature

One thought on “Showcase Sunday #75

  1. Pingback: March 2015 Wrap-Up | Bows & Bullets Reviews

Leave a Reply

