Showcase Sunday #74

Showcase Sunday

Inspired by Pop Culture Junkie and the Story Siren, the aim of Showcase Sunday is to highlight our newest books or book related swag and to see what everyone else received for review, borrowed from libraries, bought in bookshops and downloaded onto eReaders each week. For more information about how this feature works and how to join in, click here ~Vicki at Books, Biscuts, and Tea

PHYSICAL BOOKS
Books 3-21-15

Purchased
This Girl (Slammed #3) by Colleen Hoover – I had to grab this when I saw it up on Book Outlet. Now, I just need Slammed, so I can have the whole series.
Hopeless (Hopeless #1) by Colleen Hoover – I LOVED this book. I cannot believe it took me this long to actually buy a copy. Now, I kinda want to buy the normal paperback version of Losing Hope to go with this and Finding Cinderella. My copy of Losing Hope is that hard cover special edition.
Confess by Colleen Hoover – I’m so happy this finally arrived. I did that whole pre-order thing where you mail it to Colleen and she signs it and sends it back. It’s so pretty! Now I just need Slammed and Never Never to have the complete CoHo collection.
The Art Of Lainey by Paula Stokes – I loved this book when I read it last year and I can’t believe I’m just now buying a copy. It’s so good and it’ll look so pretty on my shelf.

Won
One Witch At A Time by Stacy DeKeyser – The cover of this is so adorable!
The Brixen Witch by Stacy DeKeyser – This sounds so entertaining!

For Review
Otherwise Engaged by Amanda Quick – This arrived in the mail. It amused me because it say’s Jayne Ann Krentz writing as Amanda Quick. Is there anyone who didn’t already know that Jayne and Amanda were one in the same? Either way, I’m excited about it. I’ve read an Quick novel or two and quite enjoyed them.
Four Nights With The Duke (Desperate Duchesses #8) by Eloisa James – I was very surprised when this showed up! I love Eloisa’s work and I cannot believe I got a review copy!

DIGITAL BOOKS
Amazon Freebies
Falling Into You by Jasinda WilderFields Of Elysium by A B Whelan
Falling Into You (Falling #1) by Jasinda Wilder – I couldn’t resist this freebie.
Fields Of Elysium (Fields Of Elysium #1) by A B Whelan – I won’t lie, I grabbed this mostly because I love the cover. It’s so pretty!

For Review
Edelweiss
Nowhere But Here by Katie McGarryNever Always Sometimes by Adi Alsaid
Nowhere But Here (Thunder Road #1) by Katie McGarry – AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH! That’s my brain’s basic response to this book being put up on Edelweiss. Gimme, gimme now!
Never Always Sometimes by Adi Alsaid – This sounds like just my level of awesome. I can’t wait to get started on it.

NetGalley
The Queen Of Bright & Shiny Things by Ann Aguirre
The Queen Of Bright & Shiny Things by Ann Aguirre – After reading the 2B trilogy, I’m desperate to read everything else Aguirre has written and this is on the top of my list!

SWAG

Swag 3-21-15
I won second place in the Liars, Inc street team giveaway, which would normally mean a copy of the novel and swag, but since I already have an ARC, Paula was nice enough to send me a T-shirt instead. It’s so cool! The Liars Inc cover is on the back. Various other swag is there as well, with bookmarks and magnets. Then I went this weekend and got my Carowinds season pass processed for this year. The park opens officially on Saturday, but there are also having a preview day for seasons pass holders on Friday. At this point, it looks like I’ll be attending alone, but I’m still excited about riding the new coaster, even if it’s a solo ride!

I got a pretty awesome haul this week! I think I’m most excited about the shirt. What did you get this week? Let me know in the comments!

Tabitha's signature

One thought on “Showcase Sunday #74

  1. Pingback: March 2015 Wrap-Up | Bows & Bullets Reviews

Leave a Reply

