Showcase Sunday #67

Showcase Sunday

Inspired by Pop Culture Junkie and the Story Siren, the aim of Showcase Sunday is to highlight our newest books or book related swag and to see what everyone else received for review, borrowed from libraries, bought in bookshops and downloaded onto eReaders each week. For more information about how this feature works and how to join in, click here ~Vicki at Books, Biscuts, and Tea

PHYSICAL BOOKS
Books 1-31-15

Purchased
Breahe Into Me by Sara Fawkes – I paid a little for this than I thought I should have, but I’m not complaining. It sounds pretty interesting.
The Bet (The Bet #1) by Rachel Van Dyken – My sister loves this author, so I’m excited to give her a try.
The Bridgertons: Happily Ever After by Julia Quinn – As you read this, I will be in Alabama meeting this amazing woman. I have been a fan since high school and some hysterical fan-girl crying may occur. Either way, I needed this one novel to complete my JQ collection.
The Viscount Who Loved Me (Bridgertons #2) by Julia Quinn – I actually already have a copy of this, with the older cover, but it’s an ex-library edition and I didn’t want to take that to get signed!

Won
Fairest (The Lunar Chronicles #0.5) by Marissa Meyer from GoodReads‘s First Reads – I’m so excited about this! I adored Cinder and this gives me that excuse I’ve been looking for to read the rest of the series. I actually made my husband listen to Cinder’s audiobook with me over the last week and now we’re working through Scarlet!

DIGITAL BOOKS
Amazon Freebies
Broken Pleasures by M S ParkerBreaking Up With Barrett by Kate Regnery
Broken Pleasures (Pleasures #0.5) by M S Parker – Free, pretty cover…no more explanation needed.
Breaking Up With Barrett (The English Brothers #1) by Kate Regnery – I enjoyed Playing For Love At Deep Haven and I couldn’t resist grabbing this when I saw it was free.

Purchased
Faceless by Jus AccardocUnbeautiful by Jessica SorensenInspire by Cora CarmackNocte by Courtney ColeThe Keatyn Chronicles by Jillian Dodd
Faceless (Denazen #2.5) by Jus Accardo – I am really enjoying this series. I’ve been avoiding buying it because paying $2.99 for a novella is crazy, but it’s on sale for 99 pennies and I couldn’t resist.
Unbeautiful (Unbeautiful #1) by Jessica Sorensen – I’m a sucker for Sorensen. A SUCKER.
Inspire (The Muse #1) by Cora Carmack – I really loved Losing It, so I couldn’t resist grabbing this when it was on sale.
Nocte (The Nocte Trilogy #1) by Courtney Cole – I’m not sure how I feel about this, but for $0.99, I’m interested to see where it turns out.
The Keatyn Chronicles: The Complete Set (The Keatyn Chronicles #1-#6) by Jillian Dodd – This sounds amazing! Plus, the whole set was $0.99!

For Review
Edelweiss
Model Misfit by Holly SmaleResonance by Erica O'Rourke
Model Misfit (Geek Girl #1) by Holly Smale – I LOVED Geek Girl and I can’t wait to read more of Harriet’s shenanigans!
Resonance (Dissonance #2) by Erica O’Rourke – Dissonance ended rather badly, so I wanna see what is up with Simon and Del!

OTHER THINGS
 Swag 1-31-15
For whatever reason, Books-A-Million Barf & Belch and Jake on clearance for $5 each. GIMME. Now I just need the rest of the How To Train You Dragon set. The plushies are from Kohls Cares program.

I have a pretty good haul this week, right? What did you get? Let me know in the comments!

Tabitha's signature

One thought on “Showcase Sunday #67

  1. Pingback: February 2015 Wrap-Up | Bows & Bullets Reviews

Leave a Reply

