Showcase Sunday #66

Showcase Sunday

Inspired by Pop Culture Junkie and the Story Siren, the aim of Showcase Sunday is to highlight our newest books or book related swag and to see what everyone else received for review, borrowed from libraries, bought in bookshops and downloaded onto eReaders each week. For more information about how this feature works and how to join in, click here ~Vicki at Books, Biscuts, and Tea

PHYSICAL BOOKS
Books 1-24-15

Purchased
Faking Normal by Courtney C Stevens – I adored this book. I still can’t believe it was on clearance at my local Books-A-Million, but I grabbed it immediately. You can read my review here.
Blue Notes by Carrie Lofty – This sounds so good. It’s been on my TBR list for a while, so hopefully I can get around to it soon!
Dear Cassie (Pretty Amy #2) by Lisa Burstein – Ever since I read Sneaking Candy by Burstein, I’ve been determined to read the rest of her work. Sneaking Candy was amazing and I can’t imagine I won’t love everything else she writes. I know this is an ARC. I bought it for a penny plus shipping on Amazon. I didn’t know it was an ARC. It was simply listed as a paperback. It makes me angry that they are selling them, but I can’t get myself to make a fuss over a penny.

Won
Gone Too Far by Natalie D Richards – I won this from a blog tour and I must say that I’m very excited about it. I love the cover and it sounds so interesting!

For Review
The Secrets Of Sir Richard Kenworthy (Smythe-Smith Quartet #4) by Julia Quinn – I don’t think I have words for this. I…they…IT’s JULIA FUCKING QUINN!. I mean, I know I requested it, but I never thought they’d send it to me!

DIGITAL BOOKS
Amazon Freebies
Never Say Never by Kailin GowThe Problem With Crazy by Lauren K McKellar
Never Say Never (Never Knights #1) by Kailin Gow – I’ve had this on my ebook wishlist for a while and I couldn’t resist when I saw the price dropped to nothing!
The Problem With Crazy (Crazy In Love #1) by Lauren K McKellar – Pretty cover, looks good, no more reason needed.

For Review
From Author
Ruin Me by Jessica Sorensen
Ruin Me (Nova #5) by Jessica Sorensen – AHHHH. I’m so excited. The first three books in the Nova series were heartbreakingly amazing, so I beyond excited about this. I was emailed a copy Sunday morning and I’ve already finished it. It’s amazing. 🙂

From Author
Trigger Warning by Neil Gaiman
Trigger Warning by Neil Gaiman – I cannot believe I got approval for this. I know I have gotten approval to read and review other William Morrow books, but this is Neil Gaiman. ::dies::

AUDIO BOOKS
Purchased
Mine To Spell by Janeal Falor
Mine To Spell (Mine #2) by Janeal Falor – I was a bit surpised that this had been adapted into an audiobook, but I’m exited to get the chance to listen to it. I enjoyed the first book in this series and I can’t wait to see what happens next.

That’s it for me this week! What did you get? Let me know in the comments!

Tabitha's signature

One thought on “Showcase Sunday #66

  1. Pingback: January 2015 Wrap-Up | Bows & Bullets Reviews

Leave a Reply

