Showcase Sunday #62

Showcase Sunday

Inspired by Pop Culture Junkie and the Story Siren, the aim of Showcase Sunday is to highlight our newest books or book related swag and to see what everyone else received for review, borrowed from libraries, bought in bookshops and downloaded onto eReaders each week. For more information about how this feature works and how to join in, click here ~Vicki at Books, Biscuts, and Tea

PHYSICAL BOOKS
Books 12-27-14

Purchased
The Daughters Take The Stage (Daughters #3) by Joanna Philbin -I discovered a local Salvation Army this week and all their books were on sale for a quarter a piece. Needless to say, I grabbed anything that looked remotely interesting. I didn’t realize this was a book 3, but for $0.25, I’m not going to complain!
Skinny-Dipping (The Au Pairs #2) by Melissa De La Cruz – Pretty much the same as the previous one. It was a quarter and I’ve heard great things about Melissa De La Cruz.
Troy High by Shana Norris – This is either going to go really good or really bad. There will be no middle ground.
My Life Undecided by Jessica Brody – This sounds unbelievably awesome. It was well worth my quarter. I must say that I think the ARC cover is cute and am a little sad that they changed it.
My Favorite Mistake (My Favorite Mistake #1) by Chelsea M Cameron – I was pretty shocked to find this in a used book store, but exceedingly happy. My baby sister loves this book so I’m pretty excited to get the chance to read it.
Down To You (The Bad Boys #1) by M Leighton – I’m positive this book will piss me off, but I couldn’t resist. Books-A-Million was having a buy two get the third free on their clearance racks and they had all three. I got the entire series for $8. Plus, it has Pepe and Sztella on the cover. I can’t say no to Pepe.
Up To Me (The Bad Boys #2) by M Leighton – Book 2. It’s probably going to piss me off as well.
Everything For Us (The Bad Boys #3) by M Leighton – This doesn’t sound nearly as infuriating as the previous two. Can I just skip them and start here??
Because Of Low (Sea Breeze #2) by Abbi Glines – I’ve yet to read anything by Glines, but I’ve been finding a lot of her novels cheap lately.
Also Known As (Also Known As #1) by Robin Benway – This sounds so good! I’m always up for a good teen spy drama!
Need (Need #1) by Carrie Jones – I am forever seeing the second or third book in this series on clearance racks or in thrift stores, so I had to get this when I came across this.
Vixen (Flappers #1) by Jillian Larkin – This sounds interesting and was only $0.25, so why not?
Ruined (How To Ruin #1, #2, & #3) by Simone Elkesles – I’ve read the first Ruin novel, but not the second two. I love Simone’s work, though, so I had to have it.
Ransom My Heart by Mi Thermopolis/Meg Cabot – I couldn’t believe I found this on the clearance racks. I loved the Princess Diaries series and the idea of Mia writing an novel had me instantly wanting to get my hands on said novel. Meg made that happen.
A Fairy Tale Sampler by Eloisa James – This doesn’t have a GoodReads link because there is no GoodReads page. This is exactly what the title says, a sampler. It has excerpts from all Eloisa’s books in the fairy tale series. I bought it because it also contains the novella Midnight, which I have been wanting to read.
Flirting With Boys by Hailey Abbott – Cutesy looking and it was only a quarter. No reason to not grab it!
I So Don’t Do Mysteries (I So Don’t Do #1) by Barrie Summy – Same reason as the previous novel. 🙂

Won
The Halcyon Bird (The Demon Catchers Of Milam #2) by Kat Beyer – I don’t know who or where I won this from. It just showed up at my door. I have no email notification or no note in the book. It’s autographed, so that’s pretty awesome, but I don’t remember entering for it and I didn’t really love the first one. :/
After The End (After The End #1) by Amy Plum from Mostly YA Lit – I really enjoyed this (you can read my review After The End), so when I won this giveaway, I was thrilled to finally get a physical copy! It’s so pretty. I really want the next book!
Dagmage Done by Amanda Panitch from Icey Books – I’m so excited about this. It sounds so good and has such an interesting cover!
Blonde Ops by Charlotte Bennardo & Natalie Zaman from Mostly YA Lit – This looks so cute! I love the cover.

DIGITAL BOOKS
Amazon Freebies
Flight by Alyssa Rose IvyUntil Midnight by Melissa Landers
Flight (The Crescent Chronicles #1) by Alyssa Rose Ivy – I’ve always been curious about Ivy’s work. I’ve heard good things and I’m glad I could grab it while it was free.
Until Midnight (Alienated #1.5) by Melissa Landers – I’ve been dying to read Alienated and I had to get this while it was free!

For Review
Edelweiss
The Replaced by Kimberly DertingThe Night We Said Yes by Lauren GibaldiThe Revenge Playbook by Rachel AllenDon't Ever Change by M Beth Bloom
The Replaced (The Taking #2) by Kimberly Derting – I LOVED The Taking and I cannot wait to start this. If it is half as good as it’s predecessor, it’ll be awesome.
The Night We Said Yes by Lauren Gibaldi – This sounds like I’m either going to love it or hate it. I hope it’s the former
The Revenge Playbook by Rachel Allen – This reminds me of John Tucker Must Die and that alone has me dying to read it!
Don’t Ever Change by M Beth Bloom – “Perfect for fans of E. Lockhart, David Levithan, and Rainbow Rowell, Don’t Ever Change is a witty, snarky, and thought-provoking coming-of-age novel about a teen who sets out to write better fiction and, ultimately, discovers the truth about herself.” GIMME!

NetGalley
Halfway Perfect by Julie Cross & Mark Perini
Halfway Perfect by Julie Cross & Mark Perini – I’m so excited about this. I love Julie’s previous work and I cannot wait to get started. I should be able to get it read this week.

AUDIO BOOKS
For Review
Shattered Ties by K A Robinson
Shattered Ties (Ties #1) by K A Robinson – I’m ssssssoooo excited about this. It still hasn’t really sank in that I’m getting audiobook copies for review. You guys don’t even know how awesome that is. This specific book sounds amazing and I can’t wait to get started!

SWAG
SWAG 12-27-14
The books I won from Mostly YA Lit came with a tinny bit of swag! Then I spent a bit of my Christmas money. I grabbed the first series of Doctor Who because WalMart has it for only $20 and that’s awesome considering how much it is on Amazon. I also went to Hot Topic and bought a ridiculous amount of buttons.

Funko Pop
Elsa Funko Pop
Lauren got me the Elsa funko for Christmas! She’s so pretty!

That’s it for this week! I got more books than I have room for! What did you get this week? Let me know in the comments!

Tabitha's signature

One thought on “Showcase Sunday #62

  1. Pingback: December 2014 Wrap-Up | Bows & Bullets Reviews

Leave a Reply

