Showcase Sunday #60

Showcase Sunday

Inspired by Pop Culture Junkie and the Story Siren, the aim of Showcase Sunday is to highlight our newest books or book related swag and to see what everyone else received for review, borrowed from libraries, bought in bookshops and downloaded onto eReaders each week. For more information about how this feature works and how to join in, click here ~Vicki at Books, Biscuts, and Tea

PHYSICAL BOOKS
Books 12-13-14

Purchased
Timeless (Timeless #1) by Alexandra Monir – I absolutely loved Suspicion by Monir when I read it last month. After that, I knew I need to get my hands on her other books. Timeless has been on my TBR list for a while, but I after reading Suspicion, I bumped this up much higher. Then Book Outlet had a massive sale for Black Friday and I had to have them. Pretty hardback for less than $4? GIMME!
Timekeeper (Timeless #2) by Alexandra Monir – I couldn’t very well buy book one without getting book 2, right?
How To Love by Kate Cotugno – This sounds like my kind of novel. Couple falls in love, fucks up breaks up, and then meets again several years later and doe sit all again? Yep, I need this in my life.
Jekel Loves Hyde by Beth Fantanskey – This book isn’t nearly as good as Jessica’s Guide To Dating On The Darkside, but it was quite entertaining!
The Summer Prince by Alaya Dawn Johnson – The logic for this one was incredibly simple. It was on clearance at a local used bookstore for $1. It’s sounds interesting and the cover is GORGEOUS. Seeing it online doesn’t do it justice because light actually shines off the tattoo on the chick’s arm and it’s so damn pretty.
Let’s Get Lost by Adi Alsaid – I still can’t believe I found this at a used bookstore. They usually don’t get books this new! I’m so excited about it.
The Vicious Deep (The Vicious Deep #1) by Zoraida Cordova – I’m always a little wary of mermaid stories because I’ve yet to read one that I loved, but I keep trying out of some deep abiding love of Ariel’s world.
The Archived (The Archived #1) by Victoria Schwab – I’ve heard amazing things about this and Schwab’s other work!
One Tiny Lie (Ten Tiny Breaths) by K A Tucker – I have Ten Tiny Breaths, but haven’t gotten around to reading it yet. However, I have a terribly habit of collecting all the books in a series before I ever get around to reading any of them. Plus, it was like $3. MINE!
White Trash Beautiful (White Trash Trilogy #1) by Teresa Mummert – I’ve heard amazing things about this series and I can’t wait to get started.
A Terrible Love (A Terrible Love #1) by Marata Eros – It just sounds so awesome. I hope it doesn’t disappoint me.
The Liberator (Dante Walker #2) by Victoria Scott – I really enjoyed The Collector and really want to see what Scott does with the sequel.
The Warrior (Dante Walker #3) by Victoria Scott – If I’m getting The Liberator, I should grab The Warrior too, right? Now I need The Collector because these two look just a bit lonely without it. 😉
Toxic (Denazen #2) by Jus Accardo – I really enjoyed Touch and even though I know this is going to lead into the dreaded love triangle land, I can’t resist getting more of Kale.
The Trouble With Flirting by Claire LaZebnik – I adores both Epic Fail and The Last Best Kiss, so I couldn’t say no to this at the low low price of $2. LaZebnik is amazing at writing teen contemporary romance with just the right amount of angst.
Tidal by Emily Snow – I really enjoyed Snow’s other novel, Devoured, and I’m really interested to see what she does here.
Echo In Time (Erasing Time #2) by C J Hill – I LOVED Erasing Time and I can’t wait to see what happens next. C J Hill/Janette Rallison is an amazing writer who always manages to give me exactly what I’m looking for in a novel.
Silver Is For Secrets (Blue Is For Nightmares #3) by Laurie Faria Stolarz – This was the only book of the set I was missing, so I couldn’t resist grabbing it for cheap.

Won
Lies We Tell Ourselves by Robin Talley from Manga Maniac Cafe – This sounds so interesting and the cover is gorgeous!

DIGITAL BOOKS
Amazon Freebies
Marked by Sarah FineAlways Beautiful by M K Oien
Marked (Servants Of Fate #1) by Sarah Fine – I’ve heard great things about Sarah Fine, so I grabbed this as soon as it appeared on the Kindle First list.
Always Beautiful by M K Oien – New adult, smexy sounding novel? Gimme!

Gifted
Whatever Life Throws At You by Julie CrossLetters To Nowhere by Julie Cross
Whatever Life Throws At You by Julie Cross – I’ve been dying to read this for a very long time. Julie recently created a street team for all her work and since I adored Third Degree, I jumped at the chance to help promote her work. For anyone out there who is a fan of Julie’s work and wants to help, please join us here. Anyway, she gave out a few copies of this to members who hadn’t read it yet. I hope to get started on this very soon.
Letters To Nowhere (Letters To Nowhere #1) by Julie Cross – Same deal as the previous one. I know I’ll read Whatever Life Throws At You first, but this sounds equally interesting!

For Review
Blog Tour
After Us by Amber Hart
After Us (Before & After #2) by Amber Hart – I really enjoyed Before You, so I’m excited to see what happens next!

SWAG
SWAG 12-15-14
The awesome Liz Czukas has a offer on her website to send swag if requested and I requested! She was nice enough to send extra so I can do a giveaway for you guys, so keep your eyes open for that!

I got a pretty awesome haul this week! Between the Book Outlet’s Black Friday sale and my thrift store haul, I got more than I should! What did you get this week? Let me know in the comments!

Tabitha's signature

One thought on “Showcase Sunday #60

  1. Pingback: December 2014 Wrap-Up | Bows & Bullets Reviews

Leave a Reply

