Showcase Sunday #59

Showcase Sunday

Inspired by Pop Culture Junkie and the Story Siren, the aim of Showcase Sunday is to highlight our newest books or book related swag and to see what everyone else received for review, borrowed from libraries, bought in bookshops and downloaded onto eReaders each week. For more information about how this feature works and how to join in, click here ~Vicki at Books, Biscuts, and Tea

PHYSICAL BOOKS
Books 12-7-14

Purchased
Heartbeat by Elizabeth Scott – I almost didn’t buy this, but Amazon was having a killer sale where it was only $2.50 or so for a new hardback. I can’t say no to that, can I?
#Nerd (The Hashtag Series #1) by Cambria Hebert – You guys saw the hoodie that goes with this series last week and I’ve been dying to get my hands on this book. When Amazon put that 30% off a single book black Friday weekend deal up, I grabbed this immediately! It’s so damn pretty!

Won
A Vision Of Fire (Earthend Saga) by Gillian Anderson & Jeff Rovin from Simon & Schuster via Book Loving Mommy – My mom was a pretty big X-Files fan, so I’m super excited about the chance to read this.
The Secrets Of Attraction by Robin Constantine from Rachel Silberman Reads – I’m beyond excited about this. I LOVED The Promise Of Amazing and I’m so excited to be able to start it. Hopefully I get to it this week. 🙂

DIGITAL BOOKS
Amazon Freebies
The Probability Of Violet & Luke by Jessica SorensenFirst Position by Melody GraceLove like Crazy by Megan SquiresThe Trouble With Flying by Rachel MorganForgiven by Rachel MorganDown For The Count by Christine Bell
The Probability Of Violet & Luke (The Coincidence #4) by Jessica Sorensen – The first novel about Violet and Luke was devastating. It ended on such a horrible cliffhanger that I wanted to just roll over and die. I couldn’t believe my eyes when this showed up on a freebie list and I grabbed it immediately.
First Position (Dirty Dancing #1) by Melody Grace – I’ve been seeing great things about this book and was curious to give it a try!
Love Like Crazy by Megan Squires – Freebie recommended by authors? GIMME!
The Trouble With Flying (The Trouble Series #1) by Rachel Morgan – I’ve been seeing this book pop up on many blogs lately, so I thought I’d grab it while it was free.
Forgiven (The Trouble Series #0.5) by Rachel Morgan – Prequel freebie? Why not?
Down For The Count (Dare Me #1) by Christine Bell – It’s free, no real reason beyond that.

For Review
Edelweiss
The Secrets Of Sir Richard Kenworthy by Julia Quinn
The Secrets Of Sir Richard Kenworthy (Smythe-Smith Quartet #4) by Julia Quinn – I don’t think I have words for this. This is the new Julia Quinn novel. I GOT ACCESS TO THE NEW JQ!
Sherlock Holmes dying gif
Julia is my very favorite historical romance writer. My main email address is JuliaQuinnFan07 for goodness sakes! So…I’m pretty excited about this!

AUDIO BOOKS
Won
Take Me On (Pushing The Limits #4) by Katie McGarry – I won this from Katie herself and I can’t wait to start it. I have 2 other audios I have to get through first, but still, I’m excited. Also, Katie remembered who I was. ::dies::

SWAG
SWAG 12-7-14
Katie sent a few bookmarks with the audiobook and Robin sent some with The Secrets Of Attraction. I love The Promise Of Amazing button! I also won a swag pack from Icey Books that’s completely adorable.

POSTERS
POSTERS 12-7-14
I’ve had these posters for a little while, but I just got frames for them yesterday, so I wanted to show them off. The If I Stay one has a bit of water damage, so it’s a little discolored, but it looks great considering how it could look.

That’s all for me! I had a pretty good haul this week! What did you get? Let me know in the comments!

Tabitha's signature

One thought on “Showcase Sunday #59

  1. Pingback: December 2014 Wrap-Up | Bows & Bullets Reviews

Leave a Reply

