Showcase Sunday #58

Showcase Sunday

Inspired by Pop Culture Junkie and the Story Siren, the aim of Showcase Sunday is to highlight our newest books or book related swag and to see what everyone else received for review, borrowed from libraries, bought in bookshops and downloaded onto eReaders each week. For more information about how this feature works and how to join in, click here ~Vicki at Books, Biscuts, and Tea

DIGITAL BOOKS
Amazon Freebies
What Happens At Christmas by Victoria Alexander
What Happens At Christmas (Millworth Manor #1) by Victoria Alexander – I couldn’t not get this when it was free. I love a lot of Victoria’s other novels.

For Review
Edelweiss
Making Pretty by Corey Ann HayduThe Secrets Of Attraction by Robin ConstantineEncore To An Empty Room by Kevin EmersonThe Improbable Theory Of Ana & Zak by Brian KatcherMade You Up by Francesca ZappiaTrouble From The Start by Rachel Hawthorne
Making Pretty by Corey Ann Haydu – I’ll be honest, I wanted to read this before I even read the description. Corey’s two previous novels OCD Love Story & Life By Committee were fantastic and I know that this will be great regardless of the topic chosen. I did read the description, though, and it sounds fascinating.
The Secrets Of Attraction by Robin Constantine – I absolutely adored The Promise Of Amazing and I’m eager to read another novel set in that world.
Encore To An Empty Room (Exile #2) by Kevin Emerson – I just finished Exile recently (I haven’t even reviewed it yet) and I loved it. I’m super excited to see where Kevin takes this amazing story.
The Improbable Theory Of Ana & Zak by Brian Katcher – This novel is pitched as The Big Bang Theory meets Nick & Norah’s Infinite Playlist. I don’t see any possible way that could go wrong.
Made You Up by Francesca Zappia – This has the possibility to end very badly, but it sounds fascinating nonetheless.
Trouble From The Start by Rachel Hawthorne – Contemporary romance with the right level of drama? GIMME!

AUDIO BOOKS
For Review
The Devil In Denim by Melanie Scott
The Devil In Denim (New York Saints #1) by Melanie Scott – Words cannot express how excited I am about this…and maybe a little nervous. Audible contacted me about doing some audiobook reviews and I’m all for that since I have grown to love them. I’m also incredibly nervous because I’ve never had audiobook notes for my reviews before. Either way, this sounds like a good place to start!

SWAG
#Nerd hooide front
#Nerd hooide back

A few weeks back Cambria Hebert resurrected the Teespring campaign for the hoodies in her novel #Nerd. I immediately reserved mine and it came this week. Look how awesome this thing is! And it’s so fucking warm! I wore it all weekend and was never cold!

So I went a little eARC happy this week. Harper Teen updated their Edelweiss catalog and there were too many amazing things to ignore. I feel like I downloaded too many, but I didn’t get all of them, and passed on a few I actually do want to read, but could live without. Sometimes limiting my downloads is more difficult than you can imagine.

Tabitha's signature

Leave a Reply

