Showcase Sunday #56

Showcase Sunday

Inspired by Pop Culture Junkie and the Story Siren, the aim of Showcase Sunday is to highlight our newest books or book related swag and to see what everyone else received for review, borrowed from libraries, bought in bookshops and downloaded onto eReaders each week. For more information about how this feature works and how to join in, click here ~Vicki at Books, Biscuts, and Tea

PHYSICAL BOOKS
New books 11-15-15

Purchased
Flicker & Burn (Cold Fury #2) by T M Goeglein – I haven’t read the first one, but I couldn’t resist grabbing this when it was cheap!
Played by Dana Davidson – I have never heard of this, but it sounds just up my alley. It has a bit of water damage, but for $1, I’ll give it a shot!
Pull Down The Night (Pull Down The Night #2) by Nathan Kotecki – I haven’t heard of this one either, but cheap couldn’t say no. I know, it’s an ARC. I’ve said it before, but I’ll say it again, if it’s somewhere the book has been donated, and it’s $1, I’m not going to kick up a fuss.
Since You Asked by Maurene Goo – This look so awkward and amusing! Also, I love the cover.
Prada & Prejudice by Mandy Hubbard – This is a cutesy, funny romantic comedy that I loved, but I grabbed it when I saw it.
A Breath Of Frost (The Lovegrove Legacy #1) by Alyxandra Harvey – Okay, so I know this says Stormcaster, but that was apparently the original title. I’m so excited about this.

Won
Liars, Inc by Paula Stokes – I’m on the street team for this and I won the first challenge…kinda by default, but I’m still excited! I’m going to jump into it as soon as I finish The Last Best Kiss.
Eat, Brains, Love (Eat Brains Love #1) by Jeff Hart from Amy at Xpresso Reads (formerly of Book Loving Me) – AHHHH! Zombies! I love zombies! Also, it’s autographed!
Undead With Benefits (Eat Brains Love #2) by Jeff Hart – Won from the same place. Pretty much the same comment as before, ZOMBIES!

DIGITAL BOOKS
Amazon Freebies
The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken
The Darkest Minds (The Darkest Minds #1) by Alexandra Bracken – I can’t believe they put this up for free, but GIMME!

Won
The Bottom line by Sandy JamesSigned, Sealed, Delivered by Sandy JamesSealing The Deal by Sandy JamesThe Bottom Line (The Ladies Who Lunch #1) by Sandy James – I won the blog tour giveaway for this whole series. I’m excite to read it, but maybe a little irritated that the books are give out via NetGalley, which goes on my review dashboard and effect my rating. :/
Signed, Sealed, Delivered (The Ladies Who Lunch #2) by Sandy James – Second book in the series!
Sealing The Deal (The Ladies Who Lunch #3) by Sandy James – And book 3!

For Review
NetGalley
Mr Kiss And Tell by Rob Thomas & Jennifer Graham
Mr Kiss And Tell (Veronica Mars #2) by Rob Thomas & Jennifer Graham – I requested this on a whim. I never ever thought I’d get approved. But I did and I’m so excited about it! I love V Mars and I’m grateful to have the opportunity for more!

SWAG
Swag 11-15-14
The awesome Katie McGarry sent me this when I emailed begging for one. It’s so pretty that I’m almost drooling. Thank you Katie! <3<3<3

That’s all for me this week! Not a bad haul, if I do say so myself. What did you get this week? Let me know in the comments.

Tabitha's signature

Leave a Reply

