Showcase Sunday #52

Showcase Sunday

Inspired by Pop Culture Junkie and the Story Siren, the aim of Showcase Sunday is to highlight our newest books or book related swag and to see what everyone else received for review, borrowed from libraries, bought in bookshops and downloaded onto eReaders each week. For more information about how this feature works and how to join in, click here ~Vicki at Books, Biscuts, and Tea

PHYSICAL BOOKS
New books 10-18-14

Purchased
The Iron Knight (The Iron Fey #4) by Julie Kagawa – I’m gearing up for the Kagawa signing that Lauren and I are driving a ridiculously far way to go to on the 25th. This is the first book I’ve ordered to arrive. Once they’re all here, I’ll have everything but Talon and the final vampire book. I’m so excited.
The Lost Prince (The Iron Fey: Call Of The Forgotten #1) by Julie Kagawa – Another book to get ready for the Kagawa signing. It was the first book I read by her (you can read my review here) and I’m excited to finally get my own copy.
Only Everything (True Love #1) by Kieran Scott – As you can see, this is an ARC. I purchased a paperback copy on Amazon, listed as a normal paperback, for $4 and this showed up in the mail. I’ve given the seller a low rating and feedback stating that this shouldn’t be sold. I’m not returning it because I know they’ll just sell it to someone else. I’ve seen enough recent posts to know that Amazon really doesn’t care about this issue and there isn’t much I can do about it. They seller relented, claiming that since it was Amazon filfulled, it’s most Amazon’s fault, but they did refund my money. Somehow it doesn’t make me feel better about it because who knows how many they’ve sold ARCs to people who didn’t know better and didn’t kick up a fuss?

Won
The Fine Art Of Pretending (The Fine Art Of Pretending #1) by Rachel Harris – I won This Is The Story Of My (Reading) Life‘s September New Release giveaway and this is the novel I choose. When I entered, I was actually planning on getting As Long As You Love Me by Ann Aguirre, but I won a copy elsewhere, so I had to research on which book to pick! This looks cute and sweet and it has a blurb on the cover from Paula Stokes. 🙂

DIGITAL BOOKS
Amazon Freebies
Hope For Garbage by Alex TullyDemon's Fury by Jocelynn Drake
Hope For Garbage by Alex Tully – Interesting, free, no more explanation needed
Demon’s Fury (The Asylum Tales #3.1) by Jocelynn Drake – Would it be bad to say I just like the cover?

Tabitha's signature

One thought on “Showcase Sunday #52

  1. Pingback: October 2014 Wrap-Up | Bows & Bullets Reviews

Leave a Reply

