Life Of A Blogger #45

Life Of A Blogger banner

Weekly feature created by Jessi at Novel Heartbeats to discuss one non-bookish topic per week. For more information about this feature click here

This week’s topic: Clothing

I used to be a strictly jeans and T-shirt kind of girl, but lately, I’m really into dresses and skirts and tights and all that. Or rather, on work days, I’m still a jeans and T-shirts girl, but on weekends, I walk on the wild side. One of the great things about the weather getting cold is I can pull out my sweater tights, which I’m overly obsessed with. I also want to clarify that I’m not one of those girls who wears tights in place of pants. PANTS ARE IMPORTANT. I wear a skirt or dress of a decent length with the tights underneath. I love looking down at my legs and see a bright color or strange pattern. It makes me happy for some indescribable reason.

I also have an obsession with boots. I used to be obsessed with heels, but the older I get the more I know that I never wear them for more than half an hour before I kick them off because they are fucking painful. So now I stick to what I know I’ll wear and that is flat(ish) boots.

Then there is the fedora obsession. I love them. I have way too many of them, but I keep buying more. I can’t help it. They just look so awesome and they make me feel like Neal Caffrey. XD

What about you? What are your clothing habits? Let me know in the comments!

Tabitha's signature

3 thoughts on “Life Of A Blogger #45

  1. i love skirts, not so much tights – altho i may need to look into some warmer footwear for this winter. they’re saying it’s going to be bad, and i ADORE skirts & that’s pretty much all i wear to work. i do love my shorts & jeans, tho! and as soon as i can when i get home, comfy clothes go on! not that my “public” clothes aren’t comfy – but there’s just something about shorts in the summer & PJ pants in the winter that make me feel like HOME. 😀

    • Skirts are so much freer than pants. I does suck that most of them don’t have pockets, but you can’t have everything, right?

      I know exactly what you mean. The moment I know that I’m home and I’m not going anywhere else is the minute I break out the PJ’s.

  2. Pingback: September 2014 Wrap-Up | Bows & Bullets Reviews

Leave a Reply

