Showcase Sunday #48

Showcase Sunday

Inspired by Pop Culture Junkie and the Story Siren, the aim of Showcase Sunday is to highlight our newest books or book related swag and to see what everyone else received for review, borrowed from libraries, bought in bookshops and downloaded onto eReaders each week. For more information about how this feature works and how to join in, click here ~Vicki at Books, Biscuts, and Tea

PHYSICAL BOOKS
New books 9-20-14

Purchased
Meant To Be by Lauren Morrill – I read this forever ago and really enjoyed it (you can read my review here), so when I saw Lauren would be at an event just a few hours away from me, I had to get me a copy and go. By the time you see this, I’ll have already met her, but right now, I’m oh so excited.
Being Sloane Jacobs by Lauren Morrill – I couldn’t buy one of her books without buying both, right? I haven’t read this one yet, but it looks fantastic.
What’s Left Of Me (They Hybrid Chronicles #1) by Kat Zhang – Kat is going to be at the event along with Lauren, so I had to pickup one of her books to be signed. The concept sounds fascinating and it has great reviews, so I’m pretty excited.
Tsarina by J Nelle Patrick – I’m a little nervous about this because I know there are going to be character deaths and I don’t know how I’m going to be effected by that. Maybe I’ll be okay because I know Jackson did a lot of research making it as realistic and historical accurate as possible. Anyway, the bookstore for the signing only had two copies, so I grabbed one to get it signed.
As You Wish by Jackson Pearce – I read this so long ago that I don’t even have a review for it, but I remember really enjoying it. It is definitely my favorite among what I’ve read from her. πŸ™‚

Won
Lois Lane: Fallout by Gwenda Bond – If you couldn’t tell, I really like Gwenda’s work, so when I saw the publisher had a giveaway for her next novel, I entered as fast as my pitiful little fingers would type…AND I WON. I am stunned by that and I’m so excited about getting the opportunity to read it. ::flails::

For Review
As Long As You Love Me (2B Trilogy #2) by Ann Aguirre – I entered to win a copy of her books for review and I won this one, which was my first choice, so I’m super excited about getting my hands on it.
The Boleyn Bride by Emily Purdy – I’m excited by this and also a bit terrified. Stories about this particular family don’t seem to end well. I hope it all goes well!
Otherwold Nights (Otherworld Stories #3) by Kelley Armstrong – I haven’t read anything from this series yet, but I have a good friend who loves it, so I’m excited to get to see into this world!

Gifted
Stay With Me (Wait For Me #3) by J Lynn – So the awesome people at Little Shop Of Stories in Decatur GA where we went to a signing has stacks of these that they were talking about just giving out to random people on the street because they needed to get rid of them, to which I promptly stuck my hand up and told them I’d gladly take one. So they gave me one! I’m so excited by it. I can’t believe they were just handing them out.

DIGITAL BOOKS
Amazon Freebies
Give Me Love by Kate McCarthyLovers At Heart by Melissa FosterElevated by Elana JohnsonPretty Little Liars by Sara ShepardKarma Kitty Goes To Comic Con by Mari Mancusi
Give Me Love (Give Me #1) by Kate McCarthy – Interesting description and great reviews? What more can I ask for?
Lovers At Heart (Love In Bloom #4/The Bradens #1) by Melissa Foster – Awesome cover, interesting synopsis, what more do I need?
Elevated by Elana Johnson – I was so excited when I saw this on the freebies list. I loved Possession and I am excited to see what Johnson does with contemporary. I am less excited now that I know it’s written in verse. I am not a poetry fan…at all, unless it’s set to awesome guitar riffs. But it’s free, so maybe I’ll give it a try.
Pretty Little Liars (Pretty Little Liars #1) by Sara Shepard – I’ve heard great things about this series and I can’t believe they are offering the first one free.
Karma Kitty Goes To Comic Con by Mari Mancusi – Sounds cute!

SWAG
Swag 9-20-14
I got a little swag from the signing and a little from the Ann Aguirre book. I’m excited about both sets!

What did you get this week? Let me know in the comments!

Tabitha's signature

3 thoughts on “Showcase Sunday #48

  1. Pingback: September 2014 Wrap-Up | Bows & Bullets Reviews

Leave a Reply

