Showcase Sunday #46

Showcase Sunday

Inspired by Pop Culture Junkie and the Story Siren, the aim of Showcase Sunday is to highlight our newest books or book related swag and to see what everyone else received for review, borrowed from libraries, bought in bookshops and downloaded onto eReaders each week. For more information about how this feature works and how to join in, click here ~Vicki at Books, Biscuts, and Tea

PHYSICAL BOOKS
New books 9-6-14

Purchased
Breakfast Served Anytime by Sarah Combs – Sarah is incredibly awesome. She was at the event Lauren and I went to yesterday and she was pretty amazing. The cover to this book is gorgeous and it the storyline sounds awesome.

DIGITAL BOOKS
Amazon Freebies
Girl On A Wire by Gwenda Bond
Girl On A Wire by Gwenda Bond – I’m so beyond excited about this. One of the perks of Amazon Prime is each month you to choose one of four digital books to read before they are released. This is the first time that I book I actually desperately want to read has been on that list. I’ve already finished it and it’s awesome. Grab a copy!

For Review
NetGalley
Suspicion by Alexandra Monir
Suspicion by Alexandra Monir – A romance heavy, modern-day Downton Abbey? Count me in! Thank you so much to Random House for approving me! I don’t get the chance to review you’re books often. 🙂

SWAG
Swag 9-6-14
I got some swag from the event Saturday. I have a stack of Gwenda Bond’s Blackwood bookmarks to add to my giveaway pile and all the people at the Woodford County Library were amazing. There were so excited that we had driven 6 hours to be there and they actually gave me and Lauren both one of their library totes, which I love. If anyone of you read this, I love each of you. ❤

Other Stuff!
Pinky Pie Funko Pop!
So as some of you know, Lauren and I went on an adventure yesterday. We drove to Versailles KY to attend the Woodford County Library’s Pens Of Fire author event. It is 6 hours away and we did it all in a day. We were on the road by 6 AM and we didn’t get home until just before midnight that night, but it was epic and so worth it. Anyway, apparently my husband missed me so much that he felt the need to buy me a present. The adorable Pinkie Pie figurine was waiting my me when I got home and I love her!

Also, just so everyone knows, I met Katie McGarry yesterday. I MET KATIE MCGARRY.
Pinkie Pie Happy gif
I…she….::flails:: Don’t get me wrong, I loved all the other authors. Gwenda’s books are amazing and I love them, but I’m a huge Katie fan. I love her work, all of it, and her ability to break my heart before slowly piecing it back together again.

That’s all! Did you get anything good this week? Let me know in the comments!

Tabitha's signature

One thought on “Showcase Sunday #46

  1. Pingback: September 2014 Wrap-Up | Bows & Bullets Reviews

Leave a Reply

